We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #41 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently located close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Beautiful and clean hotel close to the airport and with a nice indoor swimmingpool. Perfect for a 1-night stay before travelling further into Indonesia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shirlee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip at FM7 Resort Hotel.

We appreciate your feedback as part of our continues improvement program to serve our guest better such as yourself .I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities that we provided.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable comment. We wish you, your friends, colleagues, and family members to stay with us at FM7 Resort Hotel for the next trip to Jakarta.


Yours Sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    698
    248
    48
    31
See reviews for
151
517
212
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

No big issues, but a few small ones.
Mosquito's in the rooms and restaurant
Fly trap in the restaurant was almost eaten by my little baby daughter since it was placed on the floor with easy access to toddlers
Staff speak not very good English, so its hard to communicate
Two bath towels were supplied in the hotel room, but no hand towls
Only one soap was supplied, where I expect two,
My wife woke up with bites on her face, which I don't want to guess what it was.

On the good side, the food at the restaurant was nice enough, the rooms were big and clean, and the gym was nice. Breakfast was also good, enjoyed the eggs on toast . Pancakes were crap. Free shuttle to airport is good and quick

Advice, is pack some insect repellent and put it on, and most things can be tolerated.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specifiy Non Smoking. Rooms are new, so I doubt there are any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_From_Wanchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Neil_From_Wanchai,

Warmest greeting from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your opinion as feedback order for us to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious room and facilities. I am also glad that our pick-up and transfer out services benefited you and fulfilled your expectation.

We do take precautionary actions to minimize mosquitoes which are very common in tropical country. Fly trap is placed on the corner outside the guest dining area with supervision, however I do understand your concern and I will review this with the related department. I do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.

Please be kindly advised that we do provide Shower Gel in addition to the Bath Soap, and other amenities for guest’s convenience in the bath room. However guest can contact our housekeeping should guest need more of the amenities.


Thank you for your valuable feedback, we will continuously improve our services to serve you better.



Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistance General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived for a late check-in - after booking a deluxe room in advance. The taxi dropped us off at the main reception, which is actually the wrong reception desk, because apparently there is a separate building with a separate reception desk for deluxe rooms. But it was not that much of a hassle, as the hotel provided a golf car to take us to the next building.

Upon entering the building, we saw through the transparent glass walls the swimming pool and the gym - quite nice actually, a lot of people were swimming and exercising. We saw a sign for spa and karaoke bar as well on the first floor. We then asked where the reception desk was, and it was located on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator to go to the 2nd floor - this was a bit disappointing as we traveled in a family and we had a couple of 30 kg suitcases. Sure there was a bellboy to take care of the back - but in the end we had to help the poor man anyway, in worry that he may sprain his back carrying the suitcases up the stairs - not cool.

Check in process was swift - no problems. The room is spacious, we requested an extra bed for the kids, and there was still plenty of room to move around. The room service menu is probably the highlight of the stay - they have an amazing spread, from traditional Indonesian, to asian to western cuisine. We ordered some Laksa, soto and satay - all of them are delicious. The room is very well sound proof, we could not hear the traffic or planes flying outside. Cable TV available.

Checking out is a bit of a shocker. On the websites or pamphlets, you will see that the hotel is advertised being "5 minutes away from the airport?" - however if you take their provided shuttle buses which leaves every 30 minutes, you will actually spend around 20 minutes to get to the airport. This is because the shuttle waits for people checking out, and it goes through a small traffic jam in front of the terminals, and it makes a quick stop at terminal 1 (domestic), before going to terminal 2. Checkout process is quite long, because most people queue for checkout at the same time - as they all want to leave on that same shuttle - so better check out 2 hours before your flight departure time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arief P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta. It was great to have you staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our spacious room. FM7 Resort Hotel provides bellboys to deliver guest’s luggage to and from the room. The bellboy consists of people who are well-fitted to do their responsibility, however I do thank you for your help.

I am glad that you also enjoy our range of menu in the restaurant available to be delivered to your room. You made great choices, our Laksa and Satay is one of the favorite including our Mango Chicken and Tom Yum. Please ask the staff for our recommendation upon your next visit to try during your stay.

Although we cannot find the word “5 minutes from airport” in the website or pamphlet, FM7 Resort Hotel is located very near to Airport, however sometime it may take longer as you probably already know jakarta traffic can be really crowded sometimes even in Airport. That is the main reason most our guests choose to stay near the airport to avoid the hectic traffic condition going to the CBD area. We do enforce that our shuttle to airport leave sharply at the appointed time according to our Standard Procedure, however in your case please email us your check-out details so we can review it more accurately. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Once again, thank you for your valuable review. We will continuously improve our services to serve you better.



Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is good location for transit hotel, because the location is nearby International Airport of Soekarno Hatta. actually i've visited for 2 times to this hotel.the room was pretty clean and comfort, you can booked this hotel by the travel agency, it will be lower price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your opinion as a feedback in order for us to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and our strategic location which is right next to the airport brings conveniences for you and all of our guests.

As part of our service we provide free pickup service from the Airport based on guest’s flight details and a free shuttle service back to the airport 24 hours for guest’s conveniences which can be reserved upon booking.

On behalf of FM7 Resort Hotel team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warm hospitality in your next trip in Jakarta.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardolino, Italy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you don't have to flight in the early morning (because it's near the airport) avoid it. Around the airport I think there's not many alternative but consider that to go to jakarta center is taking 1 hour, traffic is something incredible. The surrounding of the hotel is awfull and for sure better to don't step out the hotel. The restaurant isn't the best but also you cannot choose any other place. The room was clean, wifi only in the lobby and pretty slow, breakfast average. I was also disappointed that they are taking a deposit of 1.500.000 Rp for 14 days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madteo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear madteo77,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us in your recent visit. I am glad to read that our strategic location from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport benefited you. FM7 Resort Hotel is an Airport Hotel, which mean the location is near the airport. Most shopping mall can be found in the city area, however the nearest mall near FM7 is only around 15 minutes away depending on the traffic conditions.

The restaurant provides hundreds of menu with many varieties including Asian and Western food. Moreover, for guest’s convenience, 24-hours Room Service is also available for our guests. Free Hi-Speed Wi-Fi is available at the lobby and the restaurant, as it is very popular amongst our guests you may have experience slower than you expected when many guests used it in the same time. We do provide High-Speed Dedicated Broadband Internet voucher which cover most areas of hotel including guest’s rooms. Internet voucher charge is used to ensure a more limited user so the speed can be provided at a maximum level, which is important for business guests.

I see there might be a misunderstanding regarding the deposit, we do take room’s deposit which is a part of Hotel’s Standard Operational Procedure for most 4-5 stars hotel around the globe. The deposit is usually in the form of Card Verification only, by credit card, this is Not A Charge. Card Verification Proof will be returned to the guest or destroy upon check-out. I do apologize if you found that Rp1,500,000(about $150) for 14 days was inconvenience for you.

Once again thank you for your valuable comment. We are looking forward for your next stay, friends or colleagues at FM7 Resort Hotel.

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are transiting through Jakarta and just don't want to go into the city. Shuttle service to/from airport is a nice touch. Rooms are nice. Pool, gym, and spa are the highlight of this jewel.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and services level. It is also pleasing to know that you have been benefited by our strategic location which is near to the Airport and by our accommodation and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again at FM7 Resort Hotel soon

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The FM7 hotel is good for travelers like me who arrive in Jakarta after 7.00 PM and leave the day in the morning. Location convenient for the transiting traveler, (close to the airport,) but not attractive. I intended to go for a walk after a long flight but there was no where to go and given the heavy traffic of cars and a million of motorbikes walking in the street seemed unattractive and perhaps unsafe.

The room was comfortable with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Appreciated the complimentary airport pick up and drop off. The hotel restaurant was OK but expensive for Indonesian standards. I was a little disappointed that there was no free WiFi in the rooms. There is access to free WiFi in the restaurant and the lobby but the the sitting space is very limited. You'll be extremely lucky to find a free chair in the lobby where you could spend 30 min for internet needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heinz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing the experience of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to know that you like our room and glad to find out that our strategic location from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, free pick-up, and free transfer-out service benefited you.
FM7 Resort Hotel is an Airport Hotel, which mean the location is near the airport. Most shopping mall can be found in the city area, however the nearest mall near FM7 is only around 15 minutes away depending on the traffic conditions.

Free Wi-fi is available in the lobby and restaurant, high-speed dedicated broadband internet service available in the room. Internet charge is used to ensure a more limited user so the speed can be provided at a maximum level, which is important for business guests.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#113 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#10 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
1.0 mi away
Bandara Hotel
Bandara Hotel
#70 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Property: FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. Raya Perancis no. 67, Cengkareng | Jakarta International Airport Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing