We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to rest and relax in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #42 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A place to rest and relax in transit”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you have a connecting flight from Jakarta and will need a day or two while waiting for your next flight, this is the hotel to stay in! Well, that is if you're not planning to tour around Jakarta. Well, there is not much to see in Jakarta because it's just like any other city (in my opinion) so I advise you to just avoid the headache of experiencing the terrible traffic in Jakarta, and head to this resort hotel.

The Executive Plus rooms were excellent! It was near the pool. Those staying in the Executive rooms have their own reception desk for exclusive and faster service response time. The pool was indoor so you won't have to worry about sunburn and you can swim even during noon! You also have the option to sun-bathe for those who want some tan. They also have a jacuzzi and sauna!

The Executive Plus room was very very nice. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice shower. Very big room! My only slight negative comment was that the channels were so limited!!!! It was mostly news and sports! They should really widen the availability of channels.

The food was so so great!!! The VARIETY of the menu was EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: Get the Executive rooms! You'll have your own reception desk apart from the guests in the Regula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meimei28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    705
    250
    49
    31
See reviews for
151
526
216
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here because have to catched an early flight.
Room was spacious, breakfast started at 4.am was great but they refused to pack even a simply fried rice or bread.
There was a free shuttle every 30 minutes to airport and every 1 or 2 two hours at afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

stayed at fm7 for 1 night booked a hotel shuttle before hand an when i got to airport no transfer was there !! even though i had email confirmation, had to wait 20 minutes for it to arrive i was the only person getting it,
then set of for the hotel it took 30 minutes to reach there with traffic,
finaly gets to hotel and had a trainee receptionist check me in with no problems
to to my room which was just off the lobby which was great,
my room was a double and was so big, and minamalistic in the decor either that ot their tight , bed was clean and bedding was white and clean, bed was so big, there was a tv and fridge which was stocked in the room,
the tv had satalite tv so plenty english channels, the bathroom was big!!with a large shower cubicle in the corner, didnt like the glass sink though water splashed all over when tap was switched on shower was nice and hot, towels wer so clean and soft, soap and shower creme was provided
in the room there was tea and coffee making gear provided which was welcomed
would i stay at the hotel again ?? only if i was passing through jakarta !!

Room Tip: make sure you book your lift back to airport in the morning asap !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggieomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here for just 1 night. The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes from the airport but with traffic jam, it may take up to 30 minutes, or more. There is nothing to shout about the hotel location as it is located at the rural area of Jakarta, with a huge vacant land opposite the hotel, a huge warehouse next to it, and another hotel/ motel on the other side of the neighbourhood.

The room is simple, nothing to shout about. If you are unlucky, you may get a smelly room but overall is okay for a short stay.

You will be able to see the rural side of Jakarta on the way to the hotel. It's a nice view, you're able to see kids playing in the evening, kids coming back from school in the afternoon, food stalls selling local delicacies, wooden houses, bungalows, wooden convenient stores, etc. There is nothing u can do at the hotel vicinity but relax coz this is place is meant for transit.

Breakfast was superb! Great taste!

The hotel is complete with karaoke lounge, indoor swimming pool, gymnasium, and the best is the spa! It only cost you Rp200,000 for a one and a half hour of full body massage. The facilities are superb. They have the sauna, jacuzzi, vip massage room, even the normal massage room has an indoor shower. They can come to your room for massage. The massage is very relaxing after a tiring day.

However, the hotel is just far away from the city centre and if the traffic is bad, you may end up stuck in the taxi for hours and the taxi meter will definitely go beyond Rp100k. But there are taxis waiting in front of the hotel at all time thus easier if you would like to go out at night.

Room Tip: just ask to change your room if your room has a weird smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is my fifth or sixth stay at FM7, always by convenience, never by choice.

The hotel is the best mid level transit option for the Jakarta airport, by far
...
Whilst the airports transit hotel, lingers on as a dank and dusty reminder of days gone by, the FM7, is the hotel of hotels for the modern Indonesian business man. Offering all that he may need, gym, pool, sauna, kareoke, in room massage, and a slightly but not too shady reputation.

Rooms are large and clean. The minimalist interior of stone and ceramic, may have witnessed a lot, but have not absorbed the odours and stains that is so common in 3 star business hotels on this country.

As you drift from the hotels targeted market group, the hotels ability to fit your needs quickly diminishes. Western business women, families etc, may find the hotel, too smokey, the breakfast choice too limited, but overall the hotel does a good job and sets a good standard for a transit hotel, that few other cities in Indonesia can match.

Too be honest there aint much choice, this or the Sheraton depending on your budget, the others don't deserve a mention

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_Yob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
225 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Recently spent 1 night at the FM7 RESORT, jakarta airport.
I was very impressed from the time I started emailing the hotel until they dropped me back at the airport.
They were there to pick me up as arranged at the airport even though my flight was 1 hour late.
The room was enormous and the breakfast good.
Didn't see much else of the hotel unfortunately but would certainly recommend to others.
Good value for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I am family with 2 kids, we really surprise when we arrived at FM7 hotel, very clean and the room quite big
Comfortable, the staff very helpfull
The facilities also very nice, I try the pool and they also have whirlpool, Very fantastic hotel.
And the restaurant available 24 hours, the food have good taste

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#115 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#11 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
1.0 mi away
Bandara Hotel
Bandara Hotel
#75 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Property: FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. Raya Perancis no. 67, Cengkareng | Jakarta International Airport Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing