We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!”

Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana
Ranked #2,351 of 8,757 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST PLACE WE'VE EVER EATEN FROM!

We ordered vegetable curry which did not come with any rice, but we did order rice along with that and the serving size was like a baby's serving size for everything!!! We spent 90000 IDR and normally for this price we get something that actually fills our bellies up.

We asked to resolve this with them and they were SO unprofessional! The boss didn't care and just kept saying "it's your fault". Don't waste your time!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank travelbyscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

After craving for months, finally I got the chance to try these canai restaurant. The place was not very big, they have outdoor and indoor room, the food was great, I ordered garlic canai, and banana choco canai. For drinks, I ordered cinnamon milk tea, I cant really taste the cinamon. The price was very reasonable

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank thomputr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

A local warung, with mainly local customers.
One of the good, cheap place to go for dinner. Food is tasty, we love the classic Roti Canai with its little curry sauce, and the Honey for dessert.
Lots of different options for drinks as well.
A little difference from the classic indonesian food.
Sometimes it's a bit long to get served, a bit noisy as well, but this is just the local way.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 556ariva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We had eaten many times whenever in Bali.
They serve variety of pratas with different ingredients. We love the egg and the sardine ones.
We also love the mutabak.
About 9k onwards so cheap and yummy.
It used to be better when they first started taking more time to make the prata and stronger curries.
However, as they expand and changes chef, taste not as good as before but still ok.
We usually take it as a supper. There are a few locations.
If you order teh tarik, make sure you tell them you want it hot. Otherwise they serve with ice.
Good if you need a snack.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank LUVBALIBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Been visiting since 2014 in Jimbaran and Sanur. We prefer in Sanur since the one in Jimbaran is too busy. Please avoid! Nevertheless, our must-order menu are Roti Keju Susu, Roti Apple Cinnamon, Martabak India, Curry, and of course Teh Tarik. The price is cheap but the portion is small that you end up buying more. Nevertheless, it's still our favorite place for snack.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank superditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana also viewed

 

Been to Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing