We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana
Ranked #2,075 of 5,940 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
denpasar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stopped by based on recommendation from a friend. A small warung with open kitchen, fresh canai served and hot coffee or tea accompanied. The food were fine but they need to manage the service and improve the cleanliness of place. I think it is the food which keep customer back. Need improvement on performance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    32
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food bad service”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stopped by by one in Sunset Rd today when I heard a recommendation from a friend.
A small warung style and they made fresh canai in open kitchen. Unfortunately, I think the service was very poor and I thought there are some impolite attitude towards customers. I had to wait almost 1/2 hour for my teh tarik ( there was no crowd, with 5 employees who seemed busy joking around themselves without paying attention to customer). my roti canai came after 45 minutes I waited--with wrong order too!
I think the manager need to control the attitude of employees; they made joke of languages to foreign customer and I think it is very impolite though they mean nothing.
The cleanliness of place and employee need attention too ( I saw one guy handed the drink with dirty untrimmed nails--big no no for food service!)
The food is good though the chicken curry very small portion.
Need improvement totally!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love Canai”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Really good food but the place not so big. Always go there. Cozy place and a lot of people went there too. Local or tourist a lot ate over there. I love canai and teh tarik and indian martabak too. The curry really delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My first roti canai and curry murtabak at Bali and truly knocks off my feet. Very affordable price, it costs (only) Rp. 92k for the 4 of us for 4 plain canai, 1 canai with cheese, 1 roti with sardines, 1 curry murtabak all served with curry and 4 teh tarik for our drinks. Teh tarik exactly the same with the one original made from my Indian friend, perfect mixture of milk and tea. The drawback, it's tend to be slow for the food to reach our table as customers keep entering the shop. We spent an-hour waiting for the food to come. But, never mind, taste does matter and it wiped off our long waiting. Sure will come more often and flaunt to my Indian friend this hidden gems we found at Bali lol

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shevy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Bunana Warung is not well knowing by tourist, we live close by and decided to try it to see what they offer. Is great! We love it and go there often. The Best made to order Roti in front of your eyes if u like to watch just get closer to the glass.We love the Garlic and Onion Roti and the kare Ayam/ Chicken Curry, I order always go for the Kare Kambing/Mutton Curry, this curries are small but the flavor is incredible, rich tasty but not overpowering. They also make Tarik which is knowing as the human cappuccino technique. A must try experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana also viewed

 

Been to Roti Canai & Teh Tarik Warung Bunana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing