We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Batur Natural Hotspring
from $18.00
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
69
110
46
22
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
110
46
22
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews change rooms views are spectacular warm pool couple of hours lockers papaya scenery mount kuta pax sunrise clouds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Only 2 things to say... excellent hot spring water baths... very poor supporting facilities e.g. change rooms, toilets etc.

The view as you stew away in fresh, clean water is amazing. Brilliant after hiking Mt Batur. Put your 1st world judgements about facilities aside and get on in this puppy!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BigBandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place to see the hot springs and view- the view was excellent, but the toilets and the entrance was awfully dirty. The floor was overflooding with water (about 2-3 cm high) - which I personally find very nasty, in addition to the toilets itself are dirty. The staff was nice and the potential is great- just please clean...

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 786miriamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Nice hot springs with several levels and different temperatures. View of the nearby lake is spectacular and the pool looks nice. Toilet,
Entrance and premises was dirty.

Picture of view is attached.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank mathiasgr_smol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

i have found this place expensive and crowded...good for kids but no greenery or grass to sit on to absorb the view of the mountains....has become bit commercial but still a lovely experience ....thanking you

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank shengul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We had read mixed reviews about these hot springs and weren't really sure water to expect and if it was worth out effort together there and the price of admission, so we went with open minds.
We were transferring from Ubud to Sanur anyway so it only coast us an extra 50,000 rupiah for the driver to take us there on the way and wait for us. The view from the top of the crater rim is most spectacular. Our driver recommended that we didn't eat our lunch at the hot pools but at a restaurant on the rim ('Sari mountain view' - to be reviewed separately). We paid 300,000 rupiah ($30) each plus a 100,000 rupiah security deposit, which gave us a key to a locker, towel and entry. Purple is certainly the colour theme. There are several pools giving you great lakeside viewing. The water is a beautiful temperature, certainly not too hot nor too cold. There are purple elephants around the edge of the pools with more hot water coming out of their trunks and they are very pleasant to sit under to massage you shoulders, top of your head or back. There isn't a sulphur smell. You can take a purple plastic basket and put your shoes, towels, etc. in. Another pool area had water slides and a big bucket which filled up and tipped over and lots of other things to do. We stayed about an hour before we left. On the way back the driver stopped for us to get a photograph of Mt Batur and the lava rocks. Yes, we too have been to better hot pools (Blue Lagoon, Iceland), but at a greater price.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 480astridp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews