We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in bali”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #1,651 of 5,961 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Colac, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ribs in bali”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went Tony Roma's on a last night in Bali
We should have went earlier as it yum
We started with a mushroom and beef flatbread ,it also had feta
On it ,served on a big platter cut into slabs,well worth great combination .
For our mains we 1/2 a rack each ,one had BBQ sauce and the other had
Tony's special sauce served with either mash potato or fries.the meat just fell off the bone
As a bonus you get red velvet cake for dessert that too was delightful.
Next time we are in bali we will differently be coming back.
Also service was great and quick

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    44
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food was great the service excellent very friendly waitress she went the extra mile. She took photos for us so we could all be in them and she had a great sense of humor. It is a bit more expensive than some others but it is in the Beach Walk which is pretty up market the meals are huge!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emeli47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wedding anniversary not to forget”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Living in Bali my beautiful wife and I passed by Tony Roma's several times when spending time at the Beachwalk. Each time we said, we will go there one day. When our wedding anniversary approached I reserved a table in person with Mr. Awan including flowers on the table. Still on my way home I got a call from Ibu Meli enquiring about the flowers. When the day arrived we were warmly greeted and led to our table where the flowers as ordered were in place. The food was excellent, the service impeccable even though the restaurant was very busy all the time we were there. And we greatly appreciated the staff singing the gratulationary song when presenting a small anniversary cake. Even though at the higher end pricewise it was worth every rupiah we spent. For sure we will not wait until our next wedding anniversary to return to Tony Roma's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & excellent service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I have just had lunch here and it was fantastic. The staff were so helpful and friendly - always greeted with a smile! I am very fussy when it comes to food, and this place does not disappoint! Reasonably priced too, we will be coming back! It's a must try!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chenoalee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Service was excellent and food delicious. Will definitely go again during our holiday. We both had salads, beers and deserts, came to around 350.000IRP. The food tasted fresh and was well presented, all the staff were cheerful and seemed to enjoy having a chat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnHonestLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing