We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dewata rafting the way to go.”
Review of Telaga Waja River

Telaga Waja River
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.00*
and up
Full-Day Telaga Waja River Rafting from Bali including Buffet Lunch
Ranked #271 of 717 things to do in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Telaga waja river is the most challenging river in Bali. Telaga waja river rafting is located in Muncan village, Karangasem, which can be reach by any transportation
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dewata rafting the way to go.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We got recommended to dewata rafting by our taxi driver instead of others because it is 50 dollars cheaper, we were a little hesitant but we decided to give it a shot and so glad we did. the company picked us up for only 5 dollars extra for a 2 hour drive through local villiges and beautiful rice fields. When we got there the staff were Extremely friendly and very good at what they do keeping the boat as stable as they can, yes it is a little bit bumpy, but that is the fun of it. amazing views, and very exhilarating. They let us get out and take pictures near different waterfalls and took pictures for us, also stopping to let us take pictures when we wanted, for the scenery. after we finished lunch was supplied nothing special but still simple and nice with more great views. well worth the money, highly remomend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danidena09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made G, Manager at Telaga Waja River, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Our Value Customer,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate, this greatly helps us to maintain a standard of service that we have in the future so that our customers are satisfied with the services we have and we want to see you back in the future.

Regards,

Alam Amazing Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    10
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“decent rapids and breath-taking views”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Being an avid lover for WWR, Ive tried it at plenty of places like Phuket and Banff at Canada. Somehow, this just doesn't cut it out.

It cost me 325,000 rupiah per person for this trip, which I personally think is a good price. (just got to be shameless & haggle)

The rapid was slow in my opinion, but the view from the 2-hour ride was amazing. rice paddies on the left & right, and towering hills flank you on both sides.

The finale drop was to die for though. It is probably a 4-5m drop and that was the highlight of the rafting trip! unforgettable experience for us.

At the end of the rafting, there is probably a 10-minutes climb up the stairs of a steep mountain for lunch and a further 1-minute up to the vehicle. Food was really below average. But its free so.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tweien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made G, Manager at Telaga Waja River, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Our Value Customer,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate, this greatly helps us to maintain a standard of service that we have in the future so that our customers are satisfied with the services we have and we want to see you back in the future.

Regards,

Alam Amazing Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Must to do activity when in Bali”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Must to do activity when in Bali. It fun and memorable and would spent half of a day because of its location, took about 2 hours one way from Sanur / Kuta. For local or with KlTAS, cost about IDR 235.000- 275.000 depends on Which agents. l already tried 2 agents and it was the same fantastic. But for tourist it would cost US 34-35.
It safe, so dont worry even if it your first time. Here, you can find more fun than in Ayung River (based on my experience because I already tried it too). Don't forget to bring camera and some money as if it stop near waterfall, there was a drinking seller.
After doing this, better took massage ( cheaper in Kuta area due to many choices).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made G, Manager at Telaga Waja River, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Our Value Customer,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate, this greatly helps us to maintain a standard of service that we have in the future so that our customers are satisfied with the services we have and we want to see you back in the future.

Regards,

Alam Amazing Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alam Amazing Adventures”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a wonderful rafting experience last week with our two children (9 and 11yrs old). Perfect organisation. The Telaga Waja river with crystal clear water had some nice surprises for us ;-). Our guide was very cool and friendly (Koming, thanks a lot!) and the food afterwards was also very good. It was worth the money!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesbet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made G, Manager at Telaga Waja River, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Our Value Customer,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate, this greatly helps us to maintain a standard of service that we have in the future so that our customers are satisfied with the services we have and we want to see you back in the future.

Regards,

Alam Amazing Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went to the one in Phuket but this one is THE BEST so far. First, it's NOT man-made river, second, it's really long, third, of course the 4m drop towards the end.
Don't give second thoughts, just go for it, you won't regret it! Get wet!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kaka128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made G, Manager at Telaga Waja River, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear Our Value Customer,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate, this greatly helps us to maintain a standard of service that we have in the future so that our customers are satisfied with the services we have and we want to see you back in the future.

Regards,

Alam Amazing Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telaga Waja River also viewed

 

Been to Telaga Waja River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing