We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Tibet Native Travel Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tibet Native Travel Services
from $700.00
More Info
from $1,250.00
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
124
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team magic tricks tour guide special dinner local tibetan base camp cost effective exceptional experience chinese tour oxygen bottles farewell dinner support local flight was cancelled personal interests pre planning driving skills amazing tour
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The tour was well organised. We had a lot of mailcontact with Sonam before the tour started, so we really knew what to expect.
The guide (Gillek) was from Tibet and was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly and had a good sense of humor. He also took care of all the paperwork (check points for the permits). The driver didn't speak English but tried to communicate with us anyway. He drove long hours, so really respect for him.
The meals were good: sometimes in a small restaurant, sometimes with a family at home and always Tibetaan style.
The hotels were also very nice. Sometimes it was a long day driving, but then we had a nice coffee break at a glacier or a small visit at a temple.
Maybe the best part of the tour was of course seeing the Mount Everest and going to the basecamp, but also sleeping in the yak tent was very nice!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Elselieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Tibet Native Travel arranged an excellent private tour for us in Lhasa. Our tour guide spoke fluent English and was friendly & knowledgeable. The itinerary was flexible, and all were based on our discussion. If you are looking for a reliable agent for your Tibet trip, Tibet Native Travel is your first choice!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank JackySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet N, Manager at Tibet Native Travel Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

It was true that, We always hire a excllent guide and driver at our clients service. Also, thank you for the wonderful review about our company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We visited Tibet on an 8 day tour incl. Mountain Everest and Namtso Lake and more. We were very happy with the whole experience. Here is why:
+ Communication with our contact (Sonam) was great. He answered all our questions before and durring the tour within hours
+ All required permits and transportation bookings were provided in time
+ Pickup and dropoff from train station at arrival
+ Excellent hotels provided comfortable accommodation with good breakfast durring our tour
+ Very professional guide and drivers were taking care of us durring the whole trip. The guide was giving us in detail explanation durring all site visits. He was always looking after us and answered all questions regarding the tibetan culture
+ All tour company, hotels, restaurants are owned by Tibetans (not Chinese). This means you get the real experience and profits go to the local businesses in Tibet
+ Vehicles used on tour were in great condition
+ We traveled in small group of 6 guests
+ We always felt welcome and very taken care of
+ All restaurants on the tour chosen by the guide were very good to excellent and never overpriced
+ The tour group was invited for a dinner on the last day, which was not part of the initial tour itinerary

I highly recommend booking with Tibet Native Travel. We will join one of their tours again, when we return to Tibet.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tbugst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet N, Manager at Tibet Native Travel Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for writing us your unbaised experience and feeling about our guide and driver as well as tour company. We are always ready to at our clients service. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Tibet Native Tour was very professional and efficient. They took care of all the numerous permits and everything went very smoothly without any problems. They were very accommodating and always willing to help. Our guide and driver were very nice and honest. Overall an excellent journey . Using a local tour company is definitely the best way to discover Tibet and encourage local Tibetan business.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The agency provided top-notch services and administative support for the entire 8-days trip. From the fuss-free pick-up from airport, quick hotel check-ins detailed and insightful guided tour, local recommendations and translations, to the send off to the airport, everything was great.

I would like to specially thank the manager Sonam for settling my visit permit so last-minute and sending them securely to me, personally picking me up from the airport and introducing Tibet to an ignorant traveller like me in a friendly and insightful manner. I would also like to thank Yula for the well-designed guided tour with insightful commentaries, and settling the numerous administrative and security check in a quick and fuss-free manner, and interacting with us in a sincere manner. I would also like to thank the driver for bringing us to so many places safely and enduring the long hours of driving just so we can visit the beautiful places in Tibet and learn about this wonderful and land of mysteries.

To the potential clients of this company, do not worry about communication because Mr. Sonam speaks good english and can arrange english-speaking guides for you. The agency is professional and provides top-notch services to ensure that your trip runs well and runs enjoyably. Choose them and you can be sure that your travel is smooth and fruitful.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank moseskst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews