We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Lhasa
boulder
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed as part of a tour. The rooms are very nice (never been in a room that supplied oxygen), the breakfast was more than adequate. The staff was very friendly (stop outside of the hotel and waved to our bus as we left). The massage got rid of the aches from climbing the Great Wall. Provided a companion to walk to the ATM.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilliemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest

Warm greetings from distant holy city of Lhasa! very happy you have a memorable and

pleasurable experience in our hotel and thanks for your appraisement .Look forward to

serving you or your friends again in the future.

Best Wishes

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    95
    47
    12
    3
See reviews for
28
65
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a modern hotel located within a short walk of old town. The rooms were adequate (especially on the upper floors), the staff was friendly but had limited English, and the food in the restaurant was very good. One elevator is small so you may have to wait. I even got a massage in the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greeting from the roof of the world Can feel the good experience you had in our hotel from

your comment, and thank you for the expectation your mentioned, we will treat them seriously .

look forward to serving you and your friends in the future . thanks again for your

comments

Best Wishes

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first room stank of cigarette smoke. Luckily our guide offered us hers, a lovely disabled room on the ground floor. I was willing to pay for an upgrade but was told the hotel was full. Outside looks like a paint job is needed.
When my friend was really sick with altitude sickness they organised a doctor who put her on an IV and oxygen. Others in our group were even sicker and the hotel staff were great. I supect it happens a lot. I had a wonderful foot massage at the massage centre.
Food was pretty average.

Room Tip: Ask for a disabled room. Check in early and have a look at the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Ms Christine S

Thank you very much for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.

Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you take your precious time to leave us

the feedback.

We have shared your comments with hotel management team and focused on improving the

issues you mentioned, especially the food quality. once again, thank you very much for your

comments and look forward to serving you or your friends in the furture

Best Wishes

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for three nights as part of a tour package, so I have no idea of what the cost was. I did not know what to expect in Tibet and was pleased with the overall quality and service. Desk staff were helpful, though some only had limited English skills, but adequate enough. There is a small convenience store across the street for the odd munchie or drink--much cheaper than the mini bar. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods, but the orange juice tended to run out early and did not get refilled. Found some interesting areas to walk around near the hotel, including a nice walk and people watching along the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear valued guest

Warm greeting from holy city of Lhasa, very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope

you and your friend can choose Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa Hotel again in the future.

Thanks .

Best Regards

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Was a bit disapointed by this hotel. The rooms was clean but the view from our rooms was toward a brick wall. The staff especialy in the resturant spoke very littel english. The location of the hotel is not close but within walking distance from the old tibetan center

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karpatschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa for your recent visit to Tibet. I would like to express my gratitude to you especially for taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey.

Regretfully, I read that you encountered some problems during your stay in our hotel. The point that you mentioned ‘The view from your room was toward a brick wall. The staff in the restaurant spoke very little English’ will be handled and we appreciate that you bring this to our attention. It is feedback such as yours that proves to be invaluable to prevent falling short of our guests’ expectations again in the future.

If there is anything else that you wish to add or if there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me or my team. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming back upon your next visit to Tibet!

Kind Regards,

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points for several days at the start and the end of our more than two weeks stay in Tibet in April and May 2011. What we enjoyed most was the reliability of staying in a western standard hotel knowing what to expect in terms of quality and service. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was very good and the service was friendly and effective. The breakfast was very good indeed. At the end of our trip through Tibet we were very happy to be back the the Four Points and enjoy true 4 star comforts after some of the rather "basic" stays in the Tibetan country side.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Mr Hans D

Warm greetings from the Roof of the World! Thanks for your laudatory view ,I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to serve you and your friends in Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa again in the near future !

Best regards

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

First time come to Tiebet. We have been searching for hotel. First my coworker in China was looking for some very much Tibetan style hotels but i still prefer to have an hotel with international background. With that i feel safer and have some kind of guarantee! Apparently during our stay, something happen and Four Points really help to settle the issue professionally.

We have two stays in this hotel during the trip. Upon arrive in the hotel, staffs are very friendly and hotel is not big property but it has its own charm. Since it is just one night, we didn't move around much especially we have a bit of the altitude sickness and take time to get used to it.
Reception advised us what to deal with it like keep the air condition on increase the circulation of the air. We also clarify with her that some people was saying not to take shower on day 1 upon arrival.
Room is very clean and nice.. Air condition is working fine. I am not a person can do without shower after long flight. I decided to go for it and called my cowoker to stand by just in case if i am could not walk out the shower.. :) Water temperature and pressure is good. There is also a heater in the bath room for the winter.
Check out process is fast and accurate. We also advise them that we are coming back for the 2nd stay after the visit to the lake area.
Check in 2nd time, as before room are fine. It was late arrival. Instead of going look for food, we decided to have it in the hotel. I believe because of the late hour, something was mess up on the order. Finally I told them to send the outstanding burger that i order to my room.
Since 2nd stay in the hotel is longer, we also planned to get some local tour. We get a local tour package want to visit the palace. Just like the usual tour package, it has to be come with some shop visits. In our invoice, it clearly marked that we need to visit 2 shops. However the nightmare started on the time we board the bus in the morning. The tour guide told us we need to visit 6 shops. We denied, our contract only mentioned 2. He said we should check with our own agent. In the bus there are groups from different agency and being group together. Obviously, this trigger the unhappiness from him. First we went to a museum for the stone.. to be frank, i don't think it is a museum, rather a well decorated shop. Staffs are smoking inside the building while no smoking sign is all over the places.. It is just stink and unsafe. Have you ever heard people can smoke in a museum anywhere else? After that we proceed to the palace. However we have been denied for the entry after waiting for 2 hours. The tour guide told us we will first go for lunch and meanwhile they will arrange the entry tickets. Guess what, we have been ditched and left behind at the restaurant. We tried to call for a few times till we get the answer on the mobile. She told us they could not get the ticket and we should go back ourselves and negotiate with our own tour agent! What a drama. When we back to the hotel, we have no choice but to seek for the hotel management help to talk to the agent. They picked up the case and aggressively talking to the agency. Finally we got our money back at night and some compensation on the next day tour. They even offer to send us back to the airport but we told them we don't need it. Based on my experience, i dont expect a local hotel will able to go all out and help in this kind of matter since the agency is not belong to the hotel.
Back to the hotel environment. Personally i found that the hotel website is under sold the environment. There were nothing much showing on their website about the htoel. This hotel come with its very nice garden, it is really a good place to sit down and relax. Especially in Tibet, it is not advisable to do gym and swim due to the lack of oxygen. Nice treatment room offer various massage and spa services with very reasonable price. Advance booking is advisable to avoid any disappointment.
Over all, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are from outside China. You need something more than a local hotel sometimes. Their professional, friendly and capable staffs are always there for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Mr VolVic 71

Warm greeting from Lhasa city of holy , very gald you have a excellent experience in our hotel we will go on trying our best to extend the best service to every guest stay in our hotel, meanwhile, we hope to sever you and your family or friends again in the future

Best Regards

Charles Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
0.5 mi away
House Of Shambhala
House Of Shambhala
#3 of 335 in Lhasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tashitakge Hotel
Tashitakge Hotel
#4 of 335 in Lhasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shambhala Palace
Shambhala Palace
#6 of 335 in Lhasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jardin Secret Hotel
Jardin Secret Hotel
#13 of 335 in Lhasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa
Address: No.5 Section 1, Linkuo East Road, Lhasa 850000, China
Location: China > Tibet > Lhasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lhasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lhasa Hotel Lhasa
4 Points By Sheraton Lhasa
Sheraton Lhasa
Four Points Lhasa
Lhasa Four Points
Lhasa Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Lhasa Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing