We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa
Ranked #8 of 362 Hotels in Lhasa
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our agent in ChengDu told us that this hotel is booked and we came here.We were in a long trip [5 days] with my friends. The people in the front-desk brought some medicines for us when one of my friend get sick. They were caring and helpful. The sleep was nice and quiet. Their foods in their restaurant was also great too with varieties of cuisines.
It was a nice experience staying in lhasa in 2012.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiet and comfortable. No2 and No3 building have the central A/C
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Mr Michael Z

Warm greeting from Lhasa Four Points Sheraton Hotel, very gald you have a good experience in our hotel and thanks you express your satisfactory experience via your comments, we will go on trying our best to offer the best service to every guest stay in our hotel, meanwhile, we hope to sever you and your frinds again in the future

Charles Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was a nice experience staying here with my wife in 2011. I was in a very short trip [3 days] with my wife and everything was arranged from Kathmandu. Our agent in Kathmandu told us that this hotel is booked and we came here. Everything was fine but unfortunately my wife got sick in the middle of the night and I needed some help and some warm soups. The restaurant they had was open all the time and the people in the front-desk brought some medicines. They were so caring and helpful people. They kept on asking how is see until we left back to Kathmandu.
The sleep was nice, environment was also great. And, the foods in their restaurant was also great too with varieties of cuisines. I should thank them for caring my wife again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhythm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Mr Rhythm D

Warm greeting from sunny holy city Lhasa, your good comments are very much appreciated and we are glad you have a better experience during your stay in our hotel. We hope to serve your family and your friends again in the future.

Best Regards

Charles Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had requested a De Luxe, -or equivalent- upper floor room and were first given a small dark upper floor room with a large bathroom that had central air conditioning. We requested a change and were assigned an ample, pleasant, bright room on the first floor with a wall air conditioning unit whose controls were hard to navigate.
As expected the beds were hard but one gets used to them and after a while its is not a big deal.
The variety of the food at the restaurant was impressive, and of very good quality, although the selection tended to diminish on some mid-week days.
The patio is pleasant with a only few umbrellas.
Their massage rooms were uninviting; the furniture needed upgrading, although the staff there were very pleasant. You can get a good massage from the blind Masseuers downtown who come to your hotel room for half the price.
The front desk staff are very helpful and nice, although a few of them have difficulty speaking a relatively comprehensible English.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor_Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Four points by Sheraton for your recent visit to the Lhasa. I would like to express my gratitude especially for you taking the time to leave us the comments.

Regretfully, I read that you encountered some problems during your stay in our hotel. The point that you mentioned ‘ A/C problem, umbrellas ‘ will be addressed and I appreciate that you brought this to my attention. It is feedback such as yours that proves to be invaluable to prevent falling short of our guests’ expectations again in the future.

If there is anything else that you wish to add or if there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me or my team. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming back upon your next visit to Four points by Sheraton Lhasa!

Kind Regards,

Sincerely Yours

Charles Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is more or less O.K. comparing the quality with other Lhasa properties, but the English knowledge is HORRIBLE!

Dear Sheraton Mistery Shopper!

CAN'T YOU SEE THIS??????

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.
Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you take your precious time to leave us the feedback.
We will share your comments with hotel management team and focus on improving the issues you mentioned, especially we will further reinforce English training to our staffs, once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here with our four kids for 6 nights. The rooms were large and clean ( we were on club floor). Massages in the room were very reasonably priced and very good. The service was horrible though....the main reason was that none of the staff spoke English! Even the front desk staff had to employ google translate when I asked for a stamp. They also have to improve on cleanliness....many dishes at breakfast buffet were dirty as were the glasses and when I asked them to clean a baby bottle for me...they had no idea that they should use hot water to do so! Anyway, we went for dinner one night to the st regis( most luxurious hotel) and it was really more beautiful but triple the price. The dinner was great and the view of the potalaplace from the restaurant was worth the price increase for an evening.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank ARIA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa. your comments are well received and we appreciate that you take your precious time to leave us the feedback.
First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. we really appreciate your detailed feedback which we can always learn from and improve our service accordingly, especially we will further reinforce English training to our staffs.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in May and thought this was an excellent choice for hotels in Lhasa. I don't think there are many bigger hotels to choose from but this hotel had everything we wanted. And when one of our party got altitude sickness they were quick to respond with an in-house doctor and in a day, she was recovered.
We were on a private tour so I don't know the exact price so I can't talk value for the stay, but the rooms were basic, yet very comfortable, they could do with a bit of that great Tibetan art, and the breakfast buffet was extensive and and a nice combination of Asian and Western. There is a sitting room off the lobby with couches which was nice for the 6 of us to sit later, as the layout of the hotel seems to be designed for outdoors, but it gets too cool to be outdoors at night. There is no pool or fitness centre, but this would not be something I would want in Lhasa, as it takes several days to adjust to the altitude and sweating it out in the gym would not be smart.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomshiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent visit at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.
We're very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and satisfy all of our services and facilities.certaily, Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa is always a perfect choice for rest and relaxation.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and it was a great location- very close to some sights however the rooms were not that great considering how much we paid. The room had a bathroom which was separated by a sliding door and glass window (which had a curtain...random!). The room was FREEZING, the heater didn't do a very good job of warming up the room. They didn't have a queen sized bed so they put together 2 twin beds together. The laundry service was ridiculously expensive considering how much things cost in Tibet. The breakfast in the morning was ok, it's pretty hard to mess up breakfast. We had dinner at the restaurant on the last night, it was not very good - super oily and they got our order wrong. If we were really splurging, we would have stayed at the St. Regis around the corner. There are probably worse places to stay in Lhasa however this was probably the worst hotel we stayed at on our entire trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coastalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.
First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay, your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet our guest needs, we will share your comments with hotel management team and focus on improving the issues you mentioned, Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
3.4 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
0.4 mi away
House Of Shambhala
House Of Shambhala
#2 of 362 in Lhasa
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tashitakge Hotel
Tashitakge Hotel
#4 of 362 in Lhasa
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shambhala Palace
Shambhala Palace
#7 of 362 in Lhasa
114 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jardin Secret Hotel
Jardin Secret Hotel
#33 of 362 in Lhasa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa

Address: No.5 Section 1, Linkuo East Road, Lhasa 850000, China
Location: China > Tibet > Lhasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lhasa
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lhasa Hotel Lhasa
4 Points By Sheraton Lhasa
Sheraton Lhasa
Four Points Lhasa
Lhasa Sheraton
Lhasa Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Lhasa Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing