We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

XiZang Man Zhai Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 98 Restaurants in Lhasa
Cuisines: Tibetan
Restaurant details
Miri
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Manadala restaurant food is great and tasty. The restaurant layout is in Tibetan style. Food that I like most - Yak steak and many more, we have our dinner here is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricMiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    38
    21
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent Service”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A tasty option in Lhasa, with friendly service and great desserts. The food comes out when its ready (typical of China), so one person can be starting while someone else is finishing. Yak steaks and momos were good, as well as the Indian dishes. A decent option when in Lhasa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice good, good pricing”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here. Food was nice but my to companions almost finished their food before I had my yak momos, which were great. Apparently they take more time to cook. Nepali set is great.

Helpful?
Thank JLab78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Confused at all times”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate lunch at the Mandala twice during our recent trip to Tibet and although the food was good, the service can best be described as chaotic and confused. Both times we were immediately seated, given menus and then forgotten. Neither time was the restaurant full. In fact, it was pretty much empty. The girls who worked in the restaurant were (since we had the same experience both times, I'll just describe it as one) chatting, arguing and whooping it up close to the register at the front. My husband went to the front to get someone's attention and indeed someone did amble back to up about 10-15 minutes later. We ordered. Then waited. Drank beer and waited. The food arrived slowly and in spurts. We ate. We waited. Someone went to the front to get the attention of someone, anyone to give us our check. Nothing came. We got up to leave, standing by the register hoping we could pay and leave. Nobody had our check. One had to be made up. We paid and left. I'm giving this restaurant two stars for the lack of attentive service - total lack of service. The food might be good but there are other restaurants in Lhasa with food just as good and much better service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent views ”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I came her for the views on the rooftop and just a snack, nothing bad to say about the momos and tea.

Restaurant was empty so service was fast. Good menu to choose from, normal prices.

Again, go here for the views!

Helpful?
Thank Thael88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed XiZang Man Zhai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to XiZang Man Zhai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing