We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the middle of bustling Lhasa”
Review of Tashitakge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tashitakge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 366 Hotels in Lhasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We are a group of twelve staying for 3 nights here during our one-week Tibet. We strongly recommend this hotel because of the following:
1) location: situated just around the corner from Bangkor street and Jongkhang temple. That makes a quick evening stroll a pleasant experience if you want to observe the local processions.
2) room: clean, small but very cozy. With heater fan, heater light and electric blankets. The hotel itself has traditional Tibetan decorations. Very warming.
3) staff: the best of it all! The Chinese manager knows everything from locations of shops, restaurants, where to sightsee, etc. The most touching moment for us was when many of our members got altitude sickness, and the manager helped us out a lot: from conselling, giving us medicine to lending us her electric cooker so that we can make instant ramen in the room! The only thing I that she doesn't speak Tibetan.
4) wifi: being a nerd I have they have very good signal, thanks to a gigantic router in the middle of the atrium.
5) food: average breakfast with toast, tea and omelette set. Not much that you can choose but it ets you started for a heavy day ahead.

Stayed: April 2012
8  Thank danorma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 98 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TibetCtrip-Tony, Public Relations Manager at Tashitakge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank romain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TibetCtrip-Tony, Public Relations Manager at Tashitakge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elenavergano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tiene escaleras, si te cuesta subirlas elegir pisos más bajos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mónica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo5822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knishika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
0.3 mi away
House Of Shambhala
House Of Shambhala
#2 of 366 in Lhasa
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shambhala Palace
Shambhala Palace
#6 of 366 in Lhasa
114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lhasa
3.6 mi away
Jardin Secret Hotel
Jardin Secret Hotel
#13 of 366 in Lhasa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashitakge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashitakge Hotel

Address: No.7 Lupu 1st Alley, Chengguan District, Lhasa 850000, China
Location: China > Tibet > Lhasa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lhasa
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tashitakge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to stay in Tashitakge Hotel which is based in the ancient Lhasa downtown center, with a stone throw away to Jokhang Temple. It helps you explore the Lhasa city easier with most activities in a walking distance. We are a small but comfortable hotel. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tashitakge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tashitakge Hotel Lhasa, Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing