We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lhasa

“Summit Cafe is good”
Review of Summit Cafe

Summit Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Lhasa
Description: Small cozy café that serves great coffee. Located in the center of the old town and a peaceful, quiet place to relax and enjoy the ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: Small cozy café that serves great coffee. Located in the center of the old town and a peaceful, quiet place to relax and enjoy the ambiance.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Summit cafe is the only cafe that we visit often. We prefer summit cafe is for the taste, service, cost and environment that attract us to visit.
One more important factor is that it is operated by an American, after all cafe is a western culture. We choose the authentic ones.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tibettriphub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Seriously amazing Americano, world class! Pizza was also incredible here. Definitely going back. Cheese cake not amazing, but what you gonna do?

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Zeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Great coffee and even better cakes! However, prices are quite high.
There are two Summit Cafes now.

One on Danjielin Rd and the other on Bejing E Rd.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rautakallio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Got the best coffee my company and I had for days. It is exepensive (Chinese Starbucks-ish) though worth if you craving a good cup of coffee

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Benjamin4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I went here for breakfast.
The coffee was really good and the bagel I had as well. However, the latter took quite a while - even though I was the only guest. But, it was right in the morning when they opened (which is at 8:30 as of June 2016) - so maybe they were not ready yet.
Staff was really nice and understood English and it also has an English menu with a rather small breakfast selection.
The location is nice as well and you can easily spend some time here with a book and there is also quite good wifi.
The only downside is, that it is really expensive compared to other places - that's the only reason why it's only 4* for me...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Mango-Smoothie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Summit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing