We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand looking but very dirty hotel”

Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lhasa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel
Ranked #178 of 361 Hotels in Lhasa
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The lobby is grand and imposing but the floors in the rooms were filthy. Would not walk in bare feet there. Suspect they don't own a vacuum cleaner. No plug in the bathroom basin. Luke warm water in the morning so suspect solar powered hot water system without back up. Breakfast was ordinary.
Laundry service available but was returned wet.
Staff don't care.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Was extremely shocked to see that the rooms are badly maintained and basic cleanliness not attained. The carpets, chair, towels and bed sheets are stained. Found bones and hairs on the floor and when we asked them to clean, they came with a broom instead of a vaccum cleaner. When asked, they replied that they do not it !!. Unbelievable!! Basic amenity are lacking as well. There are no hot water supply in the morning and afternoon and there are leakages in the bathroom. In addition, the location of the hotel is very far from any amenities. We were very dissappointed with the hotel. This is the only disappointment we had on an otherwise beautiful trip to Lhasa

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaixidelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 28, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 12, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 17, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 29, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lhasa hotels
0.0 mi away
Yilu Xiangxi Youth Hostel
0.0 mi away
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
St. Regis Lhasa Resort
#1 of 361 in Lhasa
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mingsheng Hotel
Mingsheng Hotel
#103 of 361 in Lhasa
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
House Of Shambhala
House Of Shambhala
#2 of 361 in Lhasa
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Lhasa Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel

Address: Xianzudao Develop Zone, Lhasa 085000, China
Location: China > Tibet > Lhasa > Downtown
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 361 Hotels in Lhasa
Also Known As:
Jiangsu Shengtaiyuan Hotel Lhasa, Tibet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing