We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lhasa
from $860.00
More Info
from $400.00
More Info
from $332.96
More Info
from $875.00
More Info
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
189
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolma mount everest local driver train tickets outdoor stage amazing library private tour his team enjoyed days high pass amazing days tibetan culture via email days tour his enthusiasm fluent in english photo stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Recently we had a wonderful trip in Tibet. It was arranged by my dad for his group of friends of 30 paxs. The tour operator boss Mr Tenzin is most helpful and sincere in making all the necessary arrangements for us as discussed and agreed upon. From the very beginning Mr Tenzin had help to make sure that the trip organised by our own(it involves Xi'an, Xining and the Overland trip in Tibet) were worry free as far as the train tickets(for the soft sleepers) and the internal flight back to Xi'an from Lhasa. It would be most difficult for us if we were to book on our own as it involves a rather big group. What was even better was he even pay the deposits in advance for us probably to further convince us feel he is genuine in wanting to serve us. Honestly we don't see much of these kind of businessman often anymore. The guide Mr Damdul whom Tenzin had assigned to us was a 100% professional and knowledgeable person. Warm and friendly too. He would answer all questions politely and explained in details on all the sites that we visited. Also, the hotels and food was far better than we'd earlier expected. Overall, all of us had a wonderful time and I for one came back with many happy and lifelong memories. We would definitely use the company again for our future trips to Tibet.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 188yvonnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

I travelled Tibet with my Wife for the first time & We are glad that we found Tibet Travelers. Now we are in Nepal for few days Nepal tour. But we already missed Tibet Travelers. . They helped us plan our Trip exactly according to our needs. They are safe, reliable & efficient . I highly recommend Tibet Travelers to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank johnsonstephen817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet-Travelers-T, General Manager at Tibet Travelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for choosing Tibet Travelers. Thank you for taking your precious time during the vacation via writing a great review for us. May you be healthy and happy. Hope to see you again in Tibet soon.

Sincerely,
Tenzin Dhondup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

10 Days Lhasa,EBC and Namtso Lake

First and foremost, our experience with Tibet Travelers was really a very good and memorable one and I'd like to share it. As I'm the organizer for a group of 30 paxs (all my regular hikers) I have to planned and take care of all the necessary arrangements required. To avoid getting some serious altitude sickness at Tibet which we all know is a high altitude country we decided that we should spend two days at Xining (2300m altitude) to acclimatized before going on to Lhasa. And honestly, I believe that helps alot for later none of us actually experience any serious AMS issues while at Tibet. Now, as a big group it is not easy to to secure the train tickets from Xining to Lhasa. I mean when you're talking about ensuring all the 30 Soft Sleepers tickets and not a combination of Hard & Soft Sleepers. Well, Tenzin through his contacts took care of that for me. Thumbs up for him. Then, after our Tibet tour I have also planned out some itineraries at Xián hence it is imperative that we must be back to Xián as per schedule. Not wanting to take the train ride back to Xián which will take us at least 34 hrs the next best option is to fly back and we all know that China's domestic flight are all quite expensive.Well, lucky for us again we have Tenzin and again through his vast connections with Sichuan and Tibet Airline ticketing agents he managed to purchased for all 30 of us at a discount price.He even paid in advance for us too! Wow..that was a 1st for us for.I think no other agency would have done that for their clients. Tibet Travelers is a legitimate Tibetan company which is very important for us when we are in foreign soil especially so with the Tibetan Travelling Permit. It does pose a problem when you're on your own and can't converse in Tibetan or Mandarin as one will be going through numerous checkpoints while travelling in Tibet. Tenzin the boss is most responsive, well organised and accommodating and usually any email correspondence is replied within 24 hours. Our trip to Tibet with Tibet Travelers was truly incredible. It truly shows how experienced and well organised they are. True to their words they really took good care of us throughout the journey with the experience guide Mr Damdul dotting on us with good lunch and dinner and also the best hotels they can provide in every stop locations. Mr Damdul, our guide is also very knowledgeable in Tibetian Culture and Buddhist history which we were seeing on a daily basis. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the whole experience with no regrets. It is very rich in cultural exchange and most interesting with many beautiful landscapes. KC Chin

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TonyChin1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet-Travelers-T, General Manager at Tibet Travelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for contacting Tibet Travelers. Thank you for the friendship. It was a great pleasure arranging a trip for you. I am very happy that after a year and a half we made it together.

Looking forward to arranging another great trip to Tibet for you all.

May you all be healthy and happy.

Tashi Delek from Tibet.

Sincerely,
Tenzin Dhondup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We signed up our tibet tour with Tenzin and everything went smoothly. Communication with Tenzin was swift and pleasant, he was very responsive and flexible in accommodating our requests. He assigned a lady tour guide for us as we have 3 ladies in the trip, a very thoughtful arrangement from Tenzin. I can’t speak highly enough for Dolma, our tour guide throughout the journey, she took good care of us, shared many jokes and stories with us. Our driver ‘Sri’ too, with good skills, he drove us up the high pass, to ebc and get us safely back to Lhasa. It’s great to get to know the locals who are so sincere and geniune in making sure we have a good experience in Tibet. We celebrated our friend’s birthday in Tibet, Dolma bought us the birthday cake, we had a great evening full of laughter with Dolma’s hilarious jokes and stories. She is so full of energy, witty with easy-going personality. Tenzin is warm, friendly and kind-hearted, he brought us to shop around Lhasa, even posing as our model when trying out tibetan clothes , bought us souvenirs and treated us good meals. The service is top-notch and from the bottom our heart, thank you Tenzin & Dolma. We highly recommend Tibet Travelers, for the local touch and wonderful Tibetan hospitality.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank SawPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet-Travelers-T, General Manager at Tibet Travelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Tibet Travelers. Thank you for taking your precious time in writing a review for us. Your kindness is always remembered.
It was a great pleasure arranging a trip for your group.
Hope we meet again soon in Tibet.

May you all be healthy and happy.

Sincerely,
Tenzin Dhondup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We can't thank Tibet Travelers enough for our fantastic tour. Tenzin was great to organize the tour, answer all our questions, get the permit etc. Our guide, Kelsang, was wonderful: he was very knowledgeable, extremely nice and took very good care of us, as did our driver Pelchog, who also spoke English and was always cheerful. It felt like being a family after just a few days and were so sad to leave! We have especially fond memories of our 3-day trek together, doing the wonderful khora of Mount Kailash. The tour is also well planned to get accustomed to altitude progressively. There are so many highlights: the Potala, Sera monastery, the amazing library of Sakya monastery, Mount Everest, the Ngari desert, Mount Kailash, lakes Yamdrok and Manasarovar, the Tashilunpo... Thank you Kelsang, Pelchog and Tenzin, Tibet will always be in our hearts thanks to you.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sjullien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibet-Travelers-T, General Manager at Tibet Travelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for our friends from France for booking tour with Tibet Travelers.

It was a pleasure arranging a trip for you.

Your humbleness and kindness touched our heart.

May you be healthy and happy.

Sincerely,
Tenzin Dhondup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews