We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
413
22
8
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
413
22
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet black swans atrium restaurant large bathroom hotel guests turn down service location is great breakfast buffet wonderful hotel coffee machine walking distance room service swimming pool dynasties housekeeping brand lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 456 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

The hotel is located just beside the former Presidential Palace with a Six Dynasties History Museum on the other wing of the hotel. The hotel guests enjoy 50% discounts on the museum entrance fee. The guest room is quite spacious and looks much better than the photos from the hotel websites. We were very surprised with the turn down service gifts. Front office staff are very friendly and helpful, who reminded us about the terrible traffic during the holidays due to the floods of the tourists to visit the presidential palace. The terrace on the third floor has a stunning view of the presidential palace and the commercial center of the city, you might also play with the black swans in the pool on this terrace.

Room tip: Courtyard guest room enjoys better view of the terrace and the presidential palace
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandMansion, assistant online manager at The Grand Mansion A Luxury Collection Hotel Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shuyajing,

We appreciate all of your love of our hotel especially the Xi Garden on the third floor, the two beautiful black swans were a thoughtful gift from China Pharmaceutical University. As a customer-centric hotel, our hotel contributes to providing high quality services and products to guests. Now we provide fruit high tea buffet in Xi Lounge, our chef select fresh fruits and health light cream to ensure the delicious taste and wonderful experience. We warmly welcome you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

A Grand hotel that has well appointed design and decorations with great service standard. The associates in the hotel are very attentive and efficient, particularly Muller LV from Concierge and Executive Chinese Chef Michael Shi. Their service were impeccable and they go above and beyond to meet guest needs. My overall experience at the hotel were really great with the helpful staffs of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandMansion, assistant online manager at The Grand Mansion A Luxury Collection Hotel Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravellerLSFS

Thank you for your love of our hotel and we have already relaid your compliment to Muller LV from Concierge and Executive Chinese Chef Michael Shi. For your reference, we serve the delicious seasoning crayfish in Xuanling Ge Chinese Restaurant, thoughtful Chef Michael cooks different flavours to suit personal taste such as Tom Yum, Chili & Prickly ash and Dried, we also have sweet crayfish dessert and crayfish wonton for women and kids. As a customer oriented hotel, we will try our best to make you as comfortable as at home, we warmly welcome you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms but a couple of issues:

- The rooms are hot. Theoretically you can adjust the room temperature but it resets itself to 23’C soon. That is too much for me
- The charging stations of the cordless phones (2) are connected to power outlets that are automatically switched off as soon as you turn off the lights. As a consequence, the phones run out of battery in the wee hours and they start to beep. There’s no way to turn them off. The solutions: either sleep with the lights on or hide the phones in the bathroom and let them beep there. I chose the latter ;)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Honestly an elegant and beautiful hotel with well appointed design and decor. It is grand for only having 150 rooms. If taking railway it’s easy to get to. From nanjin railway or south the subway runs on the same line # 3 from either and only 2RMB to station Daxigoing.

Also next to the 1921 which I did not visit due to weather.

For a moment I thought I was in London for a moment with the 2 doormen stationed perfectly uniformed. Checkin was easy the library is absolutely amazing. Very mice and very large gym well equipped. and with indoor pool.

I was upgraded to the superior room which was very nice with view of the presidential library and has a balcony could not use due to the rainy season. Overall room
Was perfect with yes a walk-in closet. Attention to detail has been presented by the hotel.

The only area I saw that lacked was the atrium restaurant which I visited for dinner and breakfast. Lack of service maybe due to the hotel not being fully occupied.

Dinner was fine but food was over cooked. Good thing I was not that hungry. Breakfast was complimentary being a titanium member. Only 1 coffee machine which did not work at first. Variety and selection was good heavy focus in Chinese menu. Again lacked service.

Oh there’s no executive lounge being a luxury collection hotel which it is.

When it came to transportation I was spoiled for selection. Take a look at the picture and yes you can be chauffeured around in style.. enjoy this luxury hotel this is the only hotel on Nanjin that I will stay at on future travels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

The Grand Mansion is a truly outstanding LC properties in China. Great location, properly maintained suites and tasteful dinning. What added more to my stay is the wonderful and detailed-oriented staffs, particularly Shmily, who helped us a lot during our three-day visit.
I would like to recommend this property to whoever is planing to visit Nanjing!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews