We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old bridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nanjing Yangtze River Bridge

Nanjing Yangtze River Bridge
Ranked #12 of 405 things to do in Nanjing
Attraction details
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“old bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

when you want go to puko there is the bridge, it high and you can get photo from the up bridge.
i like the view from the bridge.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    87
    49
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
199 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were taken to Nanjing Bridge as part of our tour, it was very impressive, because it was a structure that was started in partnership with Russia. I don't know what happened but Russia pulled out of the project, just after it started and China completed it, our guide was very proud of the accomplishment.
We entered the tower and were greeted by a giant statue of Mao, then we travelled up an elevator to the viewing deck on top. The bridge is quite long and takes both road traffic and rail, there are some statues built to the workers on the side of the bridge, everything look like it needs a good clean, but it is a busy bridge.
I think the impressive thing is that China realized they could accomplish things by themselves without the help of Russia.
The tower needs a good clean up.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The bridge is quite amazing and a tribute to the engineers who built it. It is high and the viewing area provides a vantage point for photos. Loved the giant statue of Mao.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Must walk across the bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Get a taxi there. Top of the tower provides very good views across the river. Bustling and busy on the top. Wouldnt recommend small children to walk across. I enjoyed it after learning about the Yangtze in Geography A level. Awful gardens surrounding, no water in fountains. Not attractive. Bridge itself is decent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belle1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a bridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We didn't go out on the towers but just drove across and made a u-turn and came back. Maybe going out on the towers is cooler, but we liked the revolutionary statues. China's good for having revolutionary statues in any place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzhouLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanjing Yangtze River Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Nanjing Yangtze River Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing