We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new hotel in Nanjing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning
Ranked #19 of 1,969 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Reasonably new Crowne Plaza hotel. The hotel and staff were great. Rooms were modern with a good layout. Bed and pillows were comfy. Internet was easy to use and strong thruout the hotel. The area does not have shops or restaurants nearby, however the lake and gardens are a nice 5 min walk from the hotel. This is not a downtown hotel but airport is only 30-35min taxi ride. Restaurants were both a little disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.For the problem you pointed out,we will communicate with the related department.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

15minutes walk to metro station. locate at a industry area, close to my company. maybe a little bit far from down town. room is big enough, and clean, service keeps the quality. not too much restaurant near by.

Room Tip: higher room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been to this hotel during my business trip and I found it quite good. It is quite good value for what you get. The service was not the best one though since the hotel was quite new. The rooms are really nice and clean. Restaurant and the service did not really impress me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. For the problems you mentioned,we will communicate with the related department.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed for a week in room 1608 on 16th floor.Good spacious room with nice modern amenities except quality of internet. However there is possibilities of WLAN and cable internet(LAN) in rooms, but speed is very low in both ways. The room has nice outside view of lake and city from window. I was offered complimentary breakfast on 1st floor which had quite good varieties for European style.
Only major problem i found the interaction with front desk staff, quite difficult to understand them and make them understand what you want.
Location-wise its not in the center of the city and downtown is 30-45 minutes by taxi. Though there is a shopping mal which has KFC and pizza hut in 5 minutess walk and a super store in 20 minutes walk. Also there is a area called 1912 near lake which is in walking distance and hosted some good restaurants and bars for hangout.
Overall i would say, nice place if for business travel and not so nice for excursion with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevkJha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us.Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us toimprove the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of ourguests. For the problems you pointed out,we will check the internet access for Room 1608 and will enhance the training for reception staff. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forwardto your continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for two nights

The hotel was chosen, because it was company rate and nearest to the next day business meeting.

The Hotel is rather new and decoration is equivalent “modern”.
Room (1445) was normal spaced; Toilet room, separate shower cabine and bathtub were situated in modern space setting. Toilet amenities wide assorted: three bottles of shower-Gel/shampoo/conditioner and all the other things to imagine: comb, tooth paste, shower hair-cap, shaver, etc.……. The bed was comfortable soft as I like it to be. Sleeping quality was perfect. The TV was widescreen LCD with normal news-nets and some film-net like HBO. The internet was WLAN and LAN on the room. Breakfast was wide assorted: enough choice for westerner and Asian taste.

As only downside, one could argue the location of the hotel; not in close distance to the city-center. But with Taxi fares that are acceptable, this is not a real setback if you want to go visit downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The facilities and deco look quite old. But always it's the staff that form the dynamic in the hotel. Thus I think it has great room to improve.
Don't know why the front desk people never smile as they just address guests in cold manner, no warm voice and no happy tones. When it comes to room service, it became a really unsatisfied experience. As this is the first time checking in hotel, I ordered several dishes including one soup which I assume would be a small bowl of soup. It turned out to be a huge basin sized soup. Excuse me, I am having dinner by my own and the hotel should be noticed that I am not taking any company with me. The soup is big, fried rice is huge and the dishes are big. It's really a waste of food and I don't know why they can't even suggest that I over ordered in the phone!

Not to mention that in the morning, my breakfast set got cancelled for no reason. The hotel checked it out for me and said sorry and they will give me a complimentary breakfast set for my next stay over... I hopefully wish I don't need to check in this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us. For the problems you mentioned,we will communicate with the related department to find the resolution.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Hotel is a new hotel at Jiangning area. For location, it is not very convenient for shop and food by walking. Front deck not so friendly and housekeeping also not doing their job well. things like short of towels, shower cream happened. I check in early Nov and the room center air condition was shut off. it felt uncomfortable inside the room. other than those, the bed is comfortable and hotel amenities were good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us. For the problems you mentioned,we will communicate with the related department to find the resolution.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
7.3 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,969 in Nanjing
1,289 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#5 of 1,969 in Nanjing
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,969 in Nanjing
445 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#16 of 1,969 in Nanjing
481 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Nanjing
Hilton Nanjing
#12 of 1,969 in Nanjing
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning

Address: No.9 Jiahu East Road, Jiangning District, Nanjing 211100, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,969 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing