We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Guoxin Hotel

Guoxin Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guoxin Hotel
Ranked #694 of 1,968 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would recommend this place to all sorts of travelers if they can overcome the language barrier by having a translation software in their phone.

This property is generally occupied by Chinese nationals so do not expect English speaking staff. The reception staff manages a bit English but you really need some translation app.

The location is just about perfect. Availability of taxi, metro/subway station nearby, a full fledged market just outside (not noise)

From supermarkets, Hair saloons to restaurants everything is at a stone's throw.

Hotel restaurant is also very nice and reasonable in price.

We did not use any services other than stay but everything is in order in this place.

A comfortable stay despite the language problem.

There was a day when the man behind the reception counter went out on the road to stop a taxi for us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor. The room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delhimanindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2008

I stayed at the Guoxin Hotel, Nanjing for four nights in April 2008. There was a EU-China workshop where I participated as speaker, so the hotel was paid for me. I therefore cannot comment on price-quality ratio, as I do ot know the price.

The hotel is quite nice, the rooms very ok, I had one with a floor-to-ceiling window wall, with an interesting (though not beautiful) view on this rapidly developing city.

If you bring your laptop, the internet access is free, but sometimes a bit slow.

The location is great: You can walk in 5 minutes to the city centre, and you can reach the Nanjing 1912 entertainment district in 15 minutes on foot.

What I have to critizise, though, is that the staff's English is VERY poor and that the restaurant food (where we got our lunch) is VERY Chinese, totally catering to hard-core Chinese food fans. Others might like it, but the "real" Chinese food with animals still having their skin, bones and claws, is not my choice normally.

But overall the hotel was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank clemens62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tendon900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,968 in Nanjing
1,287 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
0 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#5 of 1,968 in Nanjing
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Liunian International Youth Hotel
0 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,968 in Nanjing
439 reviews
0 mi away
Shanzhashu Hotel Nanjing fuzimiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guoxin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guoxin Hotel

Address: No.88 Changjiang Road, Nanjing 210005, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 1,968 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $46 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guoxin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guoxin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing