We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay but located in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wassim Hotel Nanjing Wanchenghui
Ranked #799 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was pretty impressed during my one night stay in this hotel from its reception, luxurious and modern room and good breakfast buffet. WiFi is also available too. The only setback is its location- really far from the city. centre and theres no taxi around too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanfood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night on a tour but wow, we were blown away by our room which was an Executive Suite. (I even got others in the tour group to come and have a look and they too, could not believe the opulence). Our suite consisted of 3 main rooms, one of which was a fully equipped study + 2 bathrooms - the ensuite having the longest vanity bench we had ever seen, a huge, egg shaped bath and a fully size shower. Gowns and slippers were provided and a large walk in robe. The Wifi was fast and free and breakfast offered great choice. Yes, it is out of the way but when on tour you don't really have the opportunity to explore the local neighbourhood anyway. The only regret was that we only had 1 night in this amazing hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, but those lucky enough to get the Executive Suite - ENJOY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The pictures posted by the hotel do in fact reflect the true state and decor of the rooms, which are very new and nicely presented in every way. It was a very nice stay overall - rooms are spacious, furniture new, beds comfortable, breakfast good. The only problem is that the location is still under development, even the driveway leading to the hotel is not completely paved. There is no commercial activities around the area, what you can find are just more construction sites and farms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm actually staying at this hotel now writing this review. I'm here with a tour group and were here for only one night. It's located in quite an empty location, the closest stores are about a mile or so away. Despite that, this hotel is beautiful, probably the nicest of the five or so hotels we've stayed at during our tour across China. The rooms are amazingly spacious, modern and immaculately clean. The rooms have high celings with extra tall doors that blends in seamlessly with the sleek cherry built-in cabinets and furniture. The bathroom is adorned with high end marble, tiles, and modern fixtures with a large glass enclosed walk-in shower which includes a nice rain shower head. The hotel has a gym and a very nice breakfast buffet but no pool or spa. Overall a positive experience except for the location, but since China builds so aggressively, I'm sure in a few years this area will be bustling with shops and entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeahbuddy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night (23/5) on a group tour. Very nice deluxe hotel as name suggests 'perfect'. But it is located way out of town. We stayed on the 11th Floor in an Executive Club room. Everything was very new. Very spacious rooms. An upstairs loft for sleeping with it's own TV and air conditioning. But bathroom is downstairs! Fantastic shower. Marble bathroom. Spacious living room with big desk. Lack of English on TV remote control and air conditioning made them difficult to use. Needed staff assistance to operate air con. and some lighting. Free unlimited WiFi in room. Good quality. Much better than Beijing hotel where we paid! Superb breakfast with loads of variety and new and interesting foods as well as many staple favourites. For example, green bean tea cake, pineapple cake, fried bread stick, noodles, egg, hash browns, croissants, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Jiangsu Dingding Hotel was an good 4 Star hotel in Nanjing. It’s located in the middle of nowhere in a very quiet location. We were here for one night on a bus tour therefore it really didn’t matter. The room was enormous (like a bowling alley), well appointed, immaculately clean and very modern, with a glass window opening up the view between the bed and bathroom. Service was good and so was the breakfast buffet. The location would not be ideal for anyone staying for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allspice502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were on Nexus holiday tour and while in Nanjing, the tour stayed over night at Dingding. The room is huge and modern. But unfortunately, we found coffee stain both on bathroom floor and all the way onto the room's carpet. There was also plenty of hair on the bathroom floor. We suspected since there were at least 4 different group tours, the hotel was overwhelmed by the huge demand for service. Yes there is a huge see through window between bathroom and bedroom but it can be closed by window blinds. The location of the hotel is far from everything. It is alright if you travel with a tour but for a traveller travelling alone, the hotel is not very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
7.1 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,990 in Nanjing
1,292 reviews
7.4 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
7 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#7 of 1,990 in Nanjing
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Liunian International Youth Hotel
6 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#3 of 1,990 in Nanjing
462 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#17 of 1,990 in Nanjing
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wassim Hotel Nanjing Wanchenghui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wassim Hotel Nanjing Wanchenghui

Address: No.9 Xinglong Road, Nanjing, China (Formerly Jiangsu Dingding International Hotel)
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #799 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $53 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wassim Hotel Nanjing Wanchenghui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wassim Hotel Nanjing Wanchenghui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing