We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Ranked #3 of 1,927 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I will stay here again”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Executive rooms have everything from walk in wardrobes to walk in bar. Service is excellent but language difficulties could cause misunderstandings.
The price of imported wines, beers and spirits in the room bar is very high. £25 for a half bottle of average Australian Chardonnay. I will stay there again though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDG424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. It is our mission to provide excellence service and facilities to all guests in meaningful ways. On the other hand, please allow me to do apologize for any inconvenience about language communication. We strive hard to give every employee the professional English training to improve the communication skill with the guests all the time, so we will do our best to give you the different experience for the next staying with us.
Secondly, your response and suggestion about the price of products in the room bar is valuable for us to improve the experience from our guests. We have transferred your suggestion to the related department as reference. On future we will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    593
    102
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
64
43
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel three times in this year. Very reasonable accommodation, good service and located in a very nice part of the city. The rooms are good size, well furnished and clean.
if you get a chance to stay at this hotel, take a walk in the evening in the main street, I enjoyed it maybe you will too

Room Tip: The top floors will give you a good view of the city but not a breathtaking one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay again at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us.It is our mission to provide excellence service and facilities to all guests in meaningful ways. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

With only RMB 698 per night, I did not expect too much in this used-to-be the best hotel in Nanjing. Yes, the room decoration is bit old style but it is well functioning. The service here is definitely international standard which is quite rare in China. The location is right in the center of the city. This hotel will again be my choice next time in Nanjing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us.It is our mission to provide excellence service and facilities to all guests in meaningful ways. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here only for one night. The rooms were nice and clean. You come to appreciate clean rooms when traveling abroad. Sorry, no wi-fi and western channels on the TV. All you get is the government control news channel in English.

Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room. Even then, the room might smell a little because people really don't care about the no smoking rule.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGuy_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you so much for staying at Jinling this time and sharing your experience with us. First of all,please allow me to do apologize for any inconvenience about the TV channel and wi-fi during your staying this time. Actually, wireless signals are available in all public areas, guest rooms and conference facilities. No matter where you are in our hotel or what type of equipment being utilized (laptop. iPhone, iPad, smart-phones, etc.),you can easily connect with the wireless internet while enjoying high-speed, secure internet access for FREE.If you have further question about wi-fi during your next staying, please no hesitate to contact the GRO in our hotel or email us (gro@jinlinghotel.com).Please let us know how we can help you , to give you the best service possible.Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I must have stayed in a different hotel to other reviewers. Stayed one night recently for business and, admittedly, saw very little of the hotel other than my room but I wasn't impressed with that. Certainly not what I would consider to be 5-star standard. My Deluxe Queen Bed Standard was old, reeked of stale smoke and quite unattractive. Small bathroom with a shower above the bath and an old shower curtain. The ceiling in the bathroom was stained and cracked (difficult to see in the attached photo but there nonetheless) and the overhead IR heater was coming out of its ceiling mount (again, attached photo). There was no iron or ironing board in the room (something I find particularly annoying) and, when one was finally sent up, the ironing board cover was ripped. The iron had an AUS/NZ plug which only fit the laptop socket at the desk so ironing a shirt became an extremely awkward exercise, jamming the ironing board behind the desk and leaning over the desk itself. The in room breakfast was very unappettizing - the toast consisting of two, essentially, untoasted slices of 'Wonder Bread' (or equivalent), a cold fried egg and a slice of, clearly, packet processed ham. Quite honestly, if I had been staying any more than one night I would have gone elsewhere.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RussellJW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at Jinling this time and sharing your experience with us. First at all, please allow us to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our facilities and in room breakfast at Jinling Hotel. We aim to make Jinling Hotel your “home away from home” while in Nanjing, and are deeply saddened to hear about this issue.
As a result, we would kindly like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will direct the information about the bathroom and Room service what you mentioned to the appropriate department and intend to working on further ideas to fix the problems you encountered during your stay. We value your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. It will be used for us to improve our service and facilities in the future. The Asia Pacific Tower which contains the top facilities and luxurious rooms shall probably be used next year, we hope you will be back here to experience. Furthermore, we warmly welcome you email to us anytime to give us more suggestions in order to help to us improve and make better(gro@jinlinghotel.com). Thank you so much again for your help. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Jinling Hotel. Best and warmest wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

A quick overnight stay but a very impressive hotel beautifully presented. The rooms are cleverly designed, interesting with high quality fittings and linen. A great hotel for business with very good room service.

The hotel accommodated a huge Australian trade mission that I was a part of. The staff were courteous and efficient ensuring everyone was looked after. I can recommend this hotel. Some of the best service I've experienced in China.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gallasingery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you so much for staying with us. It is so glad to learn that you as a member of Australian trade mission group have enjoyed your stay and got nice impression of our service and high quality guest supplies. This is our mission to provide excellence to all guests in meaningful ways. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests.We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you!Guest relation officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in the world. This is a spectacular hotel with lovely public rooms and beautiful bedrooms. The view from my room was of a construction site but who cares?! Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had anywhere.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel - much appreciated.

Service was excellent at all times. Standards of cleanliness and attention to detail are high.

There is a metro station just around the corner - turn left and left again when you leave the hotel - the metro is extremely easy to use and it will take you all over the city for a very modest price.

All in all, I could not recommend this hotel more highly - stay here if you can!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us.It is our mission to provide excellence service and facilities to all guests in meaningful ways. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,927 in Nanjing
662 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,927 in Nanjing
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#7 of 1,927 in Nanjing
182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#13 of 1,927 in Nanjing
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinling Hotel Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinling Hotel Nanjing

Property: Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Address: D, Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing, China NO. 2 Hanzhong Road | Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing 210005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nanjing
#2 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nanjing
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jinling Hotel Nanjing 5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1983, the Jinling Hotel Nanjing has distinguished hosted guests from all over the world. Acclaimed for its graciousness, authenticity and “Golden Touch of Hospitality,” it offers an ideal setting for travel, business meetings, and special events.As of 2013, Jinling Hotel Nanjing Expansion Program is fully operational to create the largest luxury hotel complex in Jiangsu province, China. To complement the guest rooms and functions of the original tower, the Jinling Hotel complex contains over 100,000 square meters of international-standard offices and an upscale shopping area. The Jinling Hotel Nanjing contains 970 guest rooms, over 4,000 square meters of modern and well-equipped meeting venues as well as 13 small meeting rooms, and includes an advanced health club, standard swimming pool, and professional spa. The hotel also features fine dining restaurants, at which discriminating diners may enjoy authentic Huaiyang Cuisine and international cuisine. Fascinating, elegant, and inviting – the Jinling Hotel Nanjing demonstrates its profound understanding of Chinese hospitality to its guests in an understated but luxurious fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jinling Hotel Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanjing Jinling Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing