We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Ranked #29 of 1,904 Hotels in Nanjing
Montjoi, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than rated”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel is very nice, we used the Club lounge many times. Rooms were great, good selection of TV channels and supplies of tea and coffee in room. Coffee machine in Club lounge was overly complicated for a guest to operate, required constant attention from Employees who were always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear metricmike
glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in particular the Towers Lounge.
We will take a look at how we can make the coffee machine a little more guest friendly!
I will pass on your kind thoughts on the service and care of our associates.
hope to see you back in the near future.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    256
    97
    15
    9
See reviews for
16
30
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Have read a lot of the reviews before coming to this hotel. Many people said the hotel is old, but I found it is still good hotel to stay in. Here are some of my comments. Overall it's good, just hoping the rooms can be renovated to get what others expect from a Sheraton hotel.

Check in/out: it takes around 10 minutes for the entire process.

Room:
I've asked for a non smoking room for my stay and they did provide a non smoking room to me. The room is pretty old and it does match the photos that the others have posted. However the bed/pillow are still very nice and comfortable to sleep with. Bathroom is clean and it is acceptable. The only bad thing is once I step out of the room, the smell of cigarette is very very strong.

In room service: The in room dining menu said if the food cannot be deliver by 30 minutes it will be free, but when I made my order. The staff said they will have it ready by 40 minutes which is different from the menu. But at the end the food came to my room within 20 minutes. Ordered a burger with fries and it was tasty.

Facilities: The gym looks brand new, there were enough machines for weight lifting and doing cardio.

Location: the hotel is located near the subway and there are some restaurant nearby. Only thing is it hard to grab a taxi in the morning rush hours.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ctkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ctkwan
thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the room service and had a comfortable sleep - our beds are the very good Sheraton Sweet sleeper. Of course a nice clean room is a must and again good to know your expectation was met.
The Fitness centre was completely renovated just 18months ago and in fact represented the beginning of a renovation for the hotel, you will be glad to know the rooms will start in the first half of 2014. Our Chinese restaurant and meeting facilities were completed just 6 months ago.
In terms of the smoke smell, there are days when outside your room you can smell cigarette smoke. It is getting better all the time as guest awareness improves and we will continue to push to get this where it needs to be.
many thanks again and safe travels
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
482 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We'll located. The staff is very polite. We got a very nice suite for very reasonable monies, maybe $120 usd per night. Very comfortable lounge and also an Irish pub with line music and great draft beers. Definitely a great value and definitely nice all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Walter
thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on the hotel. Especially pleasing to read your comments on our team here and Danny's our Irish Pub.
Hope we can see you again
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I always stay in this hotel when biz trip at Nanjing. they offer great service and clean room. location is also convenient, only 5 minutes to subway. breakfast also vey nice, including a lot of local food and very nice coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Daniel H
thank you for your kind words, especially confirmation that we met your expectations for two of the most important aspects of any stay - breakfast and a clean room. The location of the hotel is very good as you mentioned both in relation to metro and city centre and also local restaurants.
We look forward to seeing you again
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful, the front desk lady can remember my name when I check in. Rooms are old but clean.
The aircondition is unstable during winter time, I almost got a fevor in the night.
The GYM is refurbished and the swimming pool is good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side can see the Mochou Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13601913898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest
thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay. In particular it was pleasing to read our associates were able to remember your name, so important for our regular guests to make them feel valued and at home. The hotel is one of the older ones in the city but renovation has begun with the completion of our excellent gym and pool and also our Chinese restaurant and Banquet facilities.
Finally, please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with the air conditioning.
We hope to see you again
regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good hotel with world class hospitality..

Intercontinental food is something you won't like to miss.

Location is very good with all required market etc in proximity..

Metro transport is very near to this hotel, you can avail a cheap ride & travel across Nanjing. When I say cheap it doesn't mean it is not good, infact it is best transport to avoid traffic and save time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsin7521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mohsin
thank you for your comments, the location of the hotel is very good and as you confirm the metro is close by. Most pleasing was your comment about "great hospitality"
hope to see you again
regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed at a high floor king size bed. Roomed smelled like sewer gas and was very overheated. I turned the heat off completely, and opened both windows. The room never cooled down.
This hotel is dated and really needs to be renovated. It was fine for China at one time, but that time was 2 decades ago. The elevators are operated by an archaic system involving a central console which directs you the appropriate elevator. Your out of luck if you change your mind and want to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: smell first before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Rbrech
of course i am very disappointed to read about your stay at the Sheraton. As you experienced we do have the very occasional bad smell caused by low water levels in the system, but there is no way a guest should experience this as when we check the room it will be rectified and the room not sold until it dissipates by simply adding water. So i apologize for your experience.
We are one of the original 5 star hotels and renovation of Fitness centre, Chinese restaurant and Ballroom facilities has already been completed in the last year, rooms are next.
The lifts are different and are either "loved" or "questioned" but interestingly one of the other new international hotels in the city has the same system - but the weakness you highlight is true - once inside you cannot change your mind.
Lastly please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered.
regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,904 in Nanjing
1,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#15 of 1,904 in Nanjing
659 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#10 of 1,904 in Nanjing
259 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,904 in Nanjing
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Property: Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Address: No.169 Hanzhong Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210029, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#31 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the mighty Yangtze River, Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers honors Nanjing's rich history and its place as China's "Southern Capital." With a prime location near the center of the city's Xinjiekou financial and shopping area, several restaurants and nightspots are nearby, and the majestic Hanzhong Gate is just a five-minute walk away.Accented with traditional designs, our 350 guest rooms are mini-retreats, with sitting rooms for unwinding, satellite television and room service for a cozy night in, and a helpful butler service that is on call 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel
Nanjing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing