We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Nanjing !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Ranked #30 of 1,879 Hotels in Nanjing
Pune
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Nanjing !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and found it to be excellent property with Big Room and great facilities, especially the Cigar Bar which is part of the Hotel...Would recommed this Hotel to all visiting Nanjing for Business and/or Pleasure...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantoshMohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
dear Santoshmohe
thank you for your kind words about our hotel. The Cigar Bar is a little like a hidden gem on the 41st floor, but a very pleasant spot for a cigar, glass of wine or just to relax with a book!
We look forward to seeing you back.
regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    254
    97
    15
    8
See reviews for
16
29
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The only drawback on entering the lobby of the hotel is the all pervasive smell of burnt caramel for which no one had an explanation. Apart from that the hotel is welcoming, the rooms well appointed and comfortable and the service of a high quality. Breakfast buffet is extensive and well prepared. Free internet connection in the upper rooms and a small business area but hourly rate for connection otherwise is 12 RMB. The hotel is near to a subway station and taxis are readily available.

Room Tip: If you want free internet connection go for a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Patrick145
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.
I can assist with the "smell in the lobby" - it is actually a coffee smell. Plainly it did not work for yourself and i will talk with the team about your thoughts.
You mentioned the internet and we, like all Sheraton's, have the "Link@Sheraton" which as you mentioned is an area on the 2nd floor with no only free internet access but also computers to use (5 in total).
Have a great 2013.

regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is located a mere three or four blocks from the main subway line in Nanjing. Thw checkin was very smooth and the front desk attendents spoke english and were very helpful with directions. The room was on the 34th floor and afforded a wide paoramic view of the city. I will say they have a strange system for elevator management - you tell the system your desired floor and it assigns you to an elevator bank. Cute.

My wife enjoyed their gym during our stay and the breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel has free wii in the lobby only but does have a business center on the second floor fo those in need of technology.

The room was spacious and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were fortunate to receive a welcome basket of fruit on our arrival which was truly appreciated. All in all a ery nice and moderately priced western style hotel in Nanjing

Room Tip: There is a KTV adjacent to the hotel. Although we did not hear any noise, it might be advisable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear luckyguy888888
i am very glad to read that you had a good stay in the hotel.
The Fitness centre and pool have only just been renovated and are exceptional with state of the art equipment - almost makes exercise fun! Also your feedback on breakfast is very important as it is key component in a guest stay.
With regard to the KTV we are lucky that there are many fllors between it and the accomodation which starts on the 17th floor so noise from KTV is not a problem.
Again thank you for your comments and have a great New year.

Regards
Graham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited Nanjing during October and stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton Nanjing. Awesome location, in the middle of the city, short distance to all of the attractions. Room was nice and exceptionally clean. Elevator system is a bit odd......Staff is amazing, super polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Austin B
thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay, particularly relating to cleanlinss and our staff attitude as these are both so important.
In terms of our elevators, yes a little different but i am sure you agree easy once you have tried.
look forward to seeig you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

As a Sheraton Preferred Guest I have choosen this hotel in Nanjing. What a negative experience. This is NOT the expected standard for Sheraton hotels at all.

This hotel has the most stupid elevator system I have ever seen. Central push-buttons with indicators, which elevator will be next (A to E). Then you have to rush to that elevator to get it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear OliRStuttgart
i was very disappointed to read your comments as we obviously failed to meet your expectations. The elevators are different but should not lead to you having to rush to enter, for this i apologize. We are looking at upgrading the software thats runs the elevators.
However, obviously you were disappointed in a number of other ways - if you dont mind could provide your contact details to SM.Nanjing@Sheraton.com and i will contact you directly.
your sincerely
Graham Hewitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here a few days ago. Checked in was fast even I checked in early that my pre-assigned room was not ready and front desk had to re-assign a room for me. Check out was also very fast. The front desk were much better than those at Nanjing IC. They smile. The location was excellent, close to everything. The only downside was the swimming pool. It was still under modelling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillview_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Hillview_205
thank you for your very kind words concerning your recent stay (although i apologize for my delayed response).
The great news is our renovated pool and Sheraton Fitness Centre are now open again featuring the very latest equipment in a spacious enviroment. The pool, jacuzzi and saunas also look great following the renovation.
hope to see you again
yours sincerely
Graham Hewitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights, with a some colleagues !
Room was great , very comfortable , quite the things that I have found in other Sheridans.
Staff very helpfull and friendly !
My only issue was when I asked concierge to assist with booking a helicopter , he told me that there were none in Nanjing and to get around, take the subway !
This is not the case and there is a private jet / helicopter business operating in n
Nanjing ! Usually concierge are most helpfull ! Not this one

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingundertheradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
firstly apologies for the delayed response, as you can see we do now respond on a very timely basis but unfortunately there was a time when we did not.
Glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry about the helicopter issue.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
2.2 mi away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#7 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy
#12 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#2 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Property: Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Address: No.169 Hanzhong Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210029, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the mighty Yangtze River, Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers honors Nanjing's rich history and its place as China's "Southern Capital." With a prime location near the center of the city's Xinjiekou financial and shopping area, several restaurants and nightspots are nearby, and the majestic Hanzhong Gate is just a five-minute walk away.Accented with traditional designs, our 350 guest rooms are mini-retreats, with sitting rooms for unwinding, satellite television and room service for a cozy night in, and a helpful butler service that is on call 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel
Nanjing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing