We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Ranked #37 of 1,921 Hotels in Nanjing
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights, with a some colleagues !
Room was great , very comfortable , quite the things that I have found in other Sheridans.
Staff very helpfull and friendly !
My only issue was when I asked concierge to assist with booking a helicopter , he told me that there were none in Nanjing and to get around, take the subway !
This is not the case and there is a private jet / helicopter business operating in n
Nanjing ! Usually concierge are most helpfull ! Not this one

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingundertheradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
firstly apologies for the delayed response, as you can see we do now respond on a very timely basis but unfortunately there was a time when we did not.
Glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry about the helicopter issue.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    256
    97
    17
    9
See reviews for
16
30
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Well Sheraton nanjing has always been my preferred choice of stay when in nanjing as you don't get like you are in china. Food especially is available walking distance around the hotel. You have various types of restaurant from Indian, Muslim, Italian and also Jimmy's pub nearby for all the latest sports channel worldwide.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunderaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
First an apology for answering so late - we do now respond very quickly however there was a period where we did not.
Yes we are a hotel that has a good mix of guests from around the world and in addition to our own restaurant and our Irish Pub Danny's we are also fortunate to have many local options.
we look forward to seeing you back at the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights for a short weekend break. ( 2nd time in this property)

Booked one of their summer special rates for a classic room and was upgraded to the 'panoramic suite'. It actually isn't really a true suite, just a corner room with a kind of separate living area. Had a slight issue with there being a whiff of cigarette smoke smell on the linen despite it being a non smoking room. Wireless internet was a little spotty with occasional dropped lines but the wired access was just fine. Soundproofing wasn't so good as well as I could hear my neighbours conversing in the morning, albeit they were a little loud. Guess you can't always help it in China.

Location is about 5 mins walk away from the Shanghai road subway and 1 stop from the city center. It was convenient for me. Some food options nearby as well with a 'food village' behind the hotel. Didn't dine in the hotel except for breakfast which was more than adequate though the quality was very much average.

In summary, a pretty decent hotel in an average location without much in the way of views but good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
thank you for your comments, the good news is that we have recently installed wireless through out the hotel.
Sorry it took so long to reply but thank you for your kind comments.
we hope to see you again and perhaps you can see the new Fitness Centre and pool.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was stop 3 of a 4 stop trip in China where we stayed at Comfort Inn in Beijing, a Chinese hotel in Zhangzhou then to Sheraton in Nanjing. Knowing that we were staying at a Sheraton in China was very relieving. We knew what to expect - big and clean rooms, good service and good food. The hotel is very convenient, close to subways in an affluent area near good restaurants and good shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again.
Please accept our apologies for the late response, this has been corrected as we now respond very quickly.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on an extended business trip, and was very happy. The hotel is a geat place to come back to at the end of the day, the room was very comfortable, smart, and clean and had everything I needed (safe, large desk, iron, hairdryer). The staff was always extremely courteous and friendly, especially Sophine in reception who always had a lovely smile! Concierges also very helpful. Everyone spoke English, communication was not a problem. Breakfast is good. I liked the location, 5 minutes walk to the nearest underground, 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping area Xin Jie Kou (you can go on the tube but it's often crowded, I usually walked). Taxis are a cheap option, and the concierge will get one for you - if you're going off sightseeing they'll also tell the driver the best place to drop you off. Behind the hotel there's a little supermarket that seemed to always be open, and plenty of places to buy street food; quite a few local restaurants within walking distance - also a Costa, KFC and McDonald's if that's your thing! If you're looking for something more European just a couple of minutes walk away is a square with a variety of restaurants, including 'Studio 21' which is run by a dutch man and offers excellent value for money, friendly service and a very relaxed atmosphere. I would stay there again. Only downside was that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment while I was there, but they said it would be re-opening July 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flo544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your very positive thoughts, the good news is the Fitness centre and pool reopened in November and both are great.
i apologise for the late response as i systems did fail for a short while, we do now respond very quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Weekend in business trip to China. Done the usual stuff, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong. Gave Nanjing a try. Worth going but wouldn't make a special trip.
Hotel has "Irish Bar" with decent live music, Philipino, not Irish. Hookers not too persistent so didn't spoil the evening

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandAnneWheatonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear guest, Greetings from Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. We like to thank you for spending your valuable time to provide us feedback on your stay at the hotel. We sincerely hope you would stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed in the hotel recently on business, just for one night in one of the club rooms. Overall impression...the hotel is nice and clean, good value for money, the room was big and modern. The breakfast was really good. As it was just an overnight stay, the first impression was very good. I even enjoyed the band in the Irish bar downstairs.

The only negative...the location is a bit too far out of the way, the other hotel I stay at is Jin Ling Hotel and it is situated much better than the Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our hotel commands a prime location in Nanjing’s financial and commercial center, the Xinjiekou business zone, conveniently located for transportation and travel. The hotel is approximately 45 minutes' drive (42 km) from Nanjing Lukou International Airport. The metro station is also nearby, from which you can reach Nanjing railway station (11 km) and South railway station (20 km) directly by underground. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,921 in Nanjing
662 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#9 of 1,921 in Nanjing
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,921 in Nanjing
1,251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,921 in Nanjing
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
#10 of 1,921 in Nanjing
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Property: Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Address: No.169 Hanzhong Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210029, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#36 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the mighty Yangtze River, Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers honors Nanjing's rich history and its place as China's "Southern Capital." With a prime location near the center of the city's Xinjiekou financial and shopping area, several restaurants and nightspots are nearby, and the majestic Hanzhong Gate is just a five-minute walk away.Accented with traditional designs, our 350 guest rooms are mini-retreats, with sitting rooms for unwinding, satellite television and room service for a cozy night in, and a helpful butler service that is on call 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel
Nanjing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing