We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel n location as many foreign restaurants neaby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Ranked #22 of 1,968 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Well Sheraton nanjing has always been my preferred choice of stay when in nanjing as you don't get like you are in china. Food especially is available walking distance around the hotel. You have various types of restaurant from Indian, Muslim, Italian and also Jimmy's pub nearby for all the latest sports channel worldwide.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunderaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

First an apology for answering so late - we do now respond very quickly however there was a period where we did not.
Yes we are a hotel that has a good mix of guests from around the world and in addition to our own restaurant and our Irish Pub Danny's we are also fortunate to have many local options.
we look forward to seeing you back at the Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 504 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights for a short weekend break. ( 2nd time in this property)

Booked one of their summer special rates for a classic room and was upgraded to the 'panoramic suite'. It actually isn't really a true suite, just a corner room with a kind of separate living area. Had a slight issue with there being a whiff of cigarette smoke smell on the linen despite it being a non smoking room. Wireless internet was a little spotty with occasional dropped lines but the wired access was just fine. Soundproofing wasn't so good as well as I could hear my neighbours conversing in the morning, albeit they were a little loud. Guess you can't always help it in China.

Location is about 5 mins walk away from the Shanghai road subway and 1 stop from the city center. It was convenient for me. Some food options nearby as well with a 'food village' behind the hotel. Didn't dine in the hotel except for breakfast which was more than adequate though the quality was very much average.

In summary, a pretty decent hotel in an average location without much in the way of views but good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

thank you for your comments, the good news is that we have recently installed wireless through out the hotel.
Sorry it took so long to reply but thank you for your kind comments.
we hope to see you again and perhaps you can see the new Fitness Centre and pool.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was stop 3 of a 4 stop trip in China where we stayed at Comfort Inn in Beijing, a Chinese hotel in Zhangzhou then to Sheraton in Nanjing. Knowing that we were staying at a Sheraton in China was very relieving. We knew what to expect - big and clean rooms, good service and good food. The hotel is very convenient, close to subways in an affluent area near good restaurants and good shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again.
Please accept our apologies for the late response, this has been corrected as we now respond very quickly.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on an extended business trip, and was very happy. The hotel is a geat place to come back to at the end of the day, the room was very comfortable, smart, and clean and had everything I needed (safe, large desk, iron, hairdryer). The staff was always extremely courteous and friendly, especially Sophine in reception who always had a lovely smile! Concierges also very helpful. Everyone spoke English, communication was not a problem. Breakfast is good. I liked the location, 5 minutes walk to the nearest underground, 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping area Xin Jie Kou (you can go on the tube but it's often crowded, I usually walked). Taxis are a cheap option, and the concierge will get one for you - if you're going off sightseeing they'll also tell the driver the best place to drop you off. Behind the hotel there's a little supermarket that seemed to always be open, and plenty of places to buy street food; quite a few local restaurants within walking distance - also a Costa, KFC and McDonald's if that's your thing! If you're looking for something more European just a couple of minutes walk away is a square with a variety of restaurants, including 'Studio 21' which is run by a dutch man and offers excellent value for money, friendly service and a very relaxed atmosphere. I would stay there again. Only downside was that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment while I was there, but they said it would be re-opening July 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flo544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your very positive thoughts, the good news is the Fitness centre and pool reopened in November and both are great.
i apologise for the late response as i systems did fail for a short while, we do now respond very quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Weekend in business trip to China. Done the usual stuff, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong. Gave Nanjing a try. Worth going but wouldn't make a special trip.
Hotel has "Irish Bar" with decent live music, Philipino, not Irish. Hookers not too persistent so didn't spoil the evening

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SteveandAnneWheatonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear guest, Greetings from Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. We like to thank you for spending your valuable time to provide us feedback on your stay at the hotel. We sincerely hope you would stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed in the hotel recently on business, just for one night in one of the club rooms. Overall impression...the hotel is nice and clean, good value for money, the room was big and modern. The breakfast was really good. As it was just an overnight stay, the first impression was very good. I even enjoyed the band in the Irish bar downstairs.

The only negative...the location is a bit too far out of the way, the other hotel I stay at is Jin Ling Hotel and it is situated much better than the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our hotel commands a prime location in Nanjing’s financial and commercial center, the Xinjiekou business zone, conveniently located for transportation and travel. The hotel is approximately 45 minutes' drive (42 km) from Nanjing Lukou International Airport. The metro station is also nearby, from which you can reach Nanjing railway station (11 km) and South railway station (20 km) directly by underground. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is our preffered one in Nanjing. Overall it is a little tired and shows some wear in teh rooms and common areas. The people at the front desk and conierge are very friendly and helpful and as efficent as other 4* and 5* hotels in China. The rooms have nice comfortable beds and good size rooms and bathrooms, although a little tired and the old TV in the main room is not ideal although the flat screen in the bedroom was great. Rooms have safes in them. The breakfast area (buffet for all meals) is Aroma's on the second floor and is good with a nice mixture of western, Chinese and Asian. The omelette bar is very good. Try some of the unusual dishes, they can be good. The fresh fruit and juices are great along with the banana bread. Coffee service is slow and not pot brought to the table although the quality is good. They will also give you a cup to go (take away) if requested. Danny's Bar and Grill on 4th floor has good food, the Irsish Stew is light and quite tasty if you like lamb. The burgers are standard and the chicken casedias are very good. The beer is expensive. They have music later at night which can be annoying if you want to eat in peace, of course it is nice if you like music. They have a nice Chinese restaurant as well. The work out center is ok but limited equipment and does not open until 6 am. The hotel is situation in great location with subway station Shanghai Lui about 2 blocks away. There are a variety of good restaurants nearby: Himalayan which is excellent Indian (fish Tika is great), Mongolian which is more exotic meats and food, Ciao Italia which has a full italian menu with Josepie (sic) as the owner from Milan who sometimes gives out lemoncello drinks for free after the meal. The prices of all the restaurants is moderate. Next to the Himalayan is Jimmy's. Jiimmy is from Tennessee and has a US bar. He will record sporting events from the dish and let you watch at night for free. Grills out on a barbecue and has very reasonably priced drinks. They are all out the back door of the hotel. The pricing for the hotel is a very good value. The Westin and Intercontenental are newer and less worn but much more expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 02, 08, 14 and 20 are panaramic suites. Best views are from 08.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illiniwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your very comprehensive review of our hotel and its surroundings. With regard to the coffee service – we are trying to provide more table service however because we do not use brewed coffee it can be a little slow. We will see how to speed up this process. Renovation is starting soon with the fitness centre in May. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#15 of 1,968 in Nanjing
676 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#14 of 1,968 in Nanjing
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Nanjing
Hilton Nanjing
#12 of 1,968 in Nanjing
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#16 of 1,968 in Nanjing
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Address: No.169 Hanzhong Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210029, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#27 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the mighty Yangtze River, Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers honors Nanjing's rich history and its place as China's "Southern Capital." With a prime location near the center of the city's Xinjiekou financial and shopping area, several restaurants and nightspots are nearby, and the majestic Hanzhong Gate is just a five-minute walk away.Accented with traditional designs, our 350 guest rooms are mini-retreats, with sitting rooms for unwinding, satellite television and room service for a cozy night in, and a helpful butler service that is on call 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel
Nanjing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing