We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers
Ranked #21 of 1,963 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on an extended business trip, and was very happy. The hotel is a geat place to come back to at the end of the day, the room was very comfortable, smart, and clean and had everything I needed (safe, large desk, iron, hairdryer). The staff was always extremely courteous and friendly, especially Sophine in reception who always had a lovely smile! Concierges also very helpful. Everyone spoke English, communication was not a problem. Breakfast is good. I liked the location, 5 minutes walk to the nearest underground, 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping area Xin Jie Kou (you can go on the tube but it's often crowded, I usually walked). Taxis are a cheap option, and the concierge will get one for you - if you're going off sightseeing they'll also tell the driver the best place to drop you off. Behind the hotel there's a little supermarket that seemed to always be open, and plenty of places to buy street food; quite a few local restaurants within walking distance - also a Costa, KFC and McDonald's if that's your thing! If you're looking for something more European just a couple of minutes walk away is a square with a variety of restaurants, including 'Studio 21' which is run by a dutch man and offers excellent value for money, friendly service and a very relaxed atmosphere. I would stay there again. Only downside was that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment while I was there, but they said it would be re-opening July 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flo544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, General Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your very positive thoughts, the good news is the Fitness centre and pool reopened in November and both are great.
i apologise for the late response as i systems did fail for a short while, we do now respond very quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 503 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Weekend in business trip to China. Done the usual stuff, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong. Gave Nanjing a try. Worth going but wouldn't make a special trip.
Hotel has "Irish Bar" with decent live music, Philipino, not Irish. Hookers not too persistent so didn't spoil the evening

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SteveandAnneWheatonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear guest, Greetings from Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. We like to thank you for spending your valuable time to provide us feedback on your stay at the hotel. We sincerely hope you would stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed in the hotel recently on business, just for one night in one of the club rooms. Overall impression...the hotel is nice and clean, good value for money, the room was big and modern. The breakfast was really good. As it was just an overnight stay, the first impression was very good. I even enjoyed the band in the Irish bar downstairs.

The only negative...the location is a bit too far out of the way, the other hotel I stay at is Jin Ling Hotel and it is situated much better than the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our hotel commands a prime location in Nanjing’s financial and commercial center, the Xinjiekou business zone, conveniently located for transportation and travel. The hotel is approximately 45 minutes' drive (42 km) from Nanjing Lukou International Airport. The metro station is also nearby, from which you can reach Nanjing railway station (11 km) and South railway station (20 km) directly by underground. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is our preffered one in Nanjing. Overall it is a little tired and shows some wear in teh rooms and common areas. The people at the front desk and conierge are very friendly and helpful and as efficent as other 4* and 5* hotels in China. The rooms have nice comfortable beds and good size rooms and bathrooms, although a little tired and the old TV in the main room is not ideal although the flat screen in the bedroom was great. Rooms have safes in them. The breakfast area (buffet for all meals) is Aroma's on the second floor and is good with a nice mixture of western, Chinese and Asian. The omelette bar is very good. Try some of the unusual dishes, they can be good. The fresh fruit and juices are great along with the banana bread. Coffee service is slow and not pot brought to the table although the quality is good. They will also give you a cup to go (take away) if requested. Danny's Bar and Grill on 4th floor has good food, the Irsish Stew is light and quite tasty if you like lamb. The burgers are standard and the chicken casedias are very good. The beer is expensive. They have music later at night which can be annoying if you want to eat in peace, of course it is nice if you like music. They have a nice Chinese restaurant as well. The work out center is ok but limited equipment and does not open until 6 am. The hotel is situation in great location with subway station Shanghai Lui about 2 blocks away. There are a variety of good restaurants nearby: Himalayan which is excellent Indian (fish Tika is great), Mongolian which is more exotic meats and food, Ciao Italia which has a full italian menu with Josepie (sic) as the owner from Milan who sometimes gives out lemoncello drinks for free after the meal. The prices of all the restaurants is moderate. Next to the Himalayan is Jimmy's. Jiimmy is from Tennessee and has a US bar. He will record sporting events from the dish and let you watch at night for free. Grills out on a barbecue and has very reasonably priced drinks. They are all out the back door of the hotel. The pricing for the hotel is a very good value. The Westin and Intercontenental are newer and less worn but much more expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 02, 08, 14 and 20 are panaramic suites. Best views are from 08.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illiniwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your very comprehensive review of our hotel and its surroundings. With regard to the coffee service – we are trying to provide more table service however because we do not use brewed coffee it can be a little slow. We will see how to speed up this process. Renovation is starting soon with the fitness centre in May. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I visit Nanjing frequently and I have 'homed in' on this hotel. It gives me all that I want from a business hotel. Freindly and efficient check-in staff who speak excellent English, accurate bookings with all my requests fulfulled, comfortable room with all business facilities (China speed internet though!) and a cash machine in the lobby that works!
There is an Irish bar showing sports channels on the various tv's around the room as well as excellent 'home' food (in case you get fed up with Chinese food) and the beer is not bad too.
My stays have always been brief but so far I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

A very central location in the heart of downtown, walking distance to many of Trip Advisor's recomended atractions including the city wall. With the number of new hotel builds in China, this property is showing it's age in comparison. The public space is tired. If you were to transport this hotel to a number of North American city centers it would be similar to many of Starwood's existing products but seems strangly out of date in the Chinese market.
For this writer, design and furnishings can be overlooked in a hotel if the colleagues are warm, sincere and engaging. This intuitive service personality is easy to come by in China but once again strangly lacking at this property.
Front Desk colleagues appeared engaged, smiled and made eye contact but I do not share the previous opinions of the concierge and guest service team. During my visit, concierge seldom looked up, yet alone made eye contact. Feet shuffling and hands in the pocket sealed the package of an un engaged work force. To be honest my trip fell during the Chinese new year and I'm sure many colleagues that could not go home with family were probably at work reluctantly. The Western Restaurnat Aroma on the 2ond floor is a complete miss. Bland generic "westernized" food lacks any signature, excitement or need to return. If you can forgo your need for Starwood points and an internationally branded hotel, l'd stay at the Jinling Hotel also reviewed on TA. Engaged colleagues and also very well located.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the events you described in your feedback. I would like to share with you that our hotel management team is working on hotel renovation process. We aim to consistently provide the personalized service to our guests. I already shared your comments with our management team. They have in-depth discussion and analysis this case. We will continue to strengthen our associates’ training to enhance our service quality and provide guests with a memorable experience.Once again ,our apologies and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I first visited this hotel some years ago, and then already the meeting facilities were appallingly old and rundown, and I was surprised to see recently that this hasn't changed, on the contrary. The renovated rooms are alright, the staff is good, but the rest of the facilities, from gym to restaurants and bars, is not worth the Sheraton name.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E749b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonN, Manager at Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your precious feedback . I would like to share with you that hotel management team is working on hotel renovation process. We do hope to be of service you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#15 of 1,963 in Nanjing
675 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#14 of 1,963 in Nanjing
278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Nanjing
Hilton Nanjing
#11 of 1,963 in Nanjing
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#16 of 1,963 in Nanjing
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers

Address: No.169 Hanzhong Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210029, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#28 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the mighty Yangtze River, Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel & Towers honors Nanjing's rich history and its place as China's "Southern Capital." With a prime location near the center of the city's Xinjiekou financial and shopping area, several restaurants and nightspots are nearby, and the majestic Hanzhong Gate is just a five-minute walk away.Accented with traditional designs, our 350 guest rooms are mini-retreats, with sitting rooms for unwinding, satellite television and room service for a cozy night in, and a helpful butler service that is on call 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nanjing Kingsley Hotel
Nanjing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing