We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above the normal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Ranked #13 of 1,927 Hotels in Nanjing
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service above the normal”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staying here right now & what makes this hotel stand out is its people. Sure it may not be right in the city centre but its a very short ride in & being out of town means it quite, Those car horns can drive you crazy you know. From the minute I stepped of the plane the hotel staff looked after me & made sure I worried about nothing.. The concierge helped me plan my days & the lounge staff were great with awesomw english. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lurchouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Director of Operations at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Rick Chen, Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    85
    35
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
35
16
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This may be one of the best hotel stays I have had in my life.
I booked a regular room, but they upgraded me to an Executive King room on arrival.
The room was posh, clean and well-equipped with a gorgeous view over the Yangtze River.

The lounge staff was amazing and helpful. They spoke excellent English and went above and beyond what I would have expected. I felt like I was treated as royalty. The food and drink available in the lounge was first class to go along with the amazing service. The staff was very helpful in recommending sights to see and made sure I was comfortable.

Breakfast spread was elaborate and of high quality.

The hotel's location is not ideal, but it is a quick taxi ride to almost anywhere in Nanjing. The lower room rate seems to compensate for the transport issue.

I look forward to staying here again, only next time it will be for longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Director of Operations at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and note that you found the facilities of the hotel comfortable and will let the lounge staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Rick Chen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great place to stay if you want to stay outside the city center. It is next to the River and lately opened promanade along the River - it was flooded during my stay cause of the heavy raining. It takes around 20 RMB to reach downtown. As a HH Gold I have been upgraded to a Twin Executive Room. Everything about the room was perfect, big, fresh, everything working. The Executive Lounge Service is over the top. They helped with everything, from booking train tickets to checking the local pubs for us. Karen was especially helpful with that. The breakfast buffet is a great choice, they could only add some freshly squiced juices to make it fit the Hilton standard. There are some drawbacks though. The front deskt area, elevators and the floor area are very warm, probably the air-conditioning has been on low since the hotel was almost empty during my stay. Check out the Nanjing Massacre Museum as it is a great place to learn some history.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Director of Operations at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Karen know that she helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Rick Chen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

It is typical (new) Hilton luxury: very very nice bed, easy chair, desk, huge TV (CNN, ESPN, but no BBC), nice bathroom with large shower stall (but no bathtub). If on river side, nice balcony view to the south up Yangtze River over Grape Island. (If not on riverview side, not so good, as there is a colony of enormous new expensive highrises there.). Air-conditioner worked beautifully and quietly. Breakfast was excellent and expansive in a lovely huge area graced by a bamboo forest! Swimming pool and fitness areas were beautiful.

Few guests; hotel is huge from outside, feels deserted inside. Most of the visible guests seemed to be tourbus groups or conference people. I guess that explains why the room cost is reasonable (compared to the other Hilton on the subway line within blocks of Nanjing Memorial building).

Desk staff excellent and welcoming: lots of English, will quickly order up a cab.

Location is rather strange. Yes, nicely on the river, but in a very sterile area far from central area of city. I don't think anyone would choose to stay there unless they specifically wanted the Hilton experience. Any travel to sightsee will involve long cab rides even to get to the subway lines (but that's not really a problem, as 40 RMB ($7) will get you almost anywhere in the city). It is a longish (10-15 minutes) but nice walk in good weather to the nearest neighbourhood small grocery store and to local real-China restaurants (not fancy; used by local residents).

Room Tip: Any room on riverview side would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Hotel at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and note that you found the facilities of the hotel comfortable.

And we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Rick Chen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

A brand new hotel facing the mighty Yangtze river, and although a way out from the centre and difficult to find for taxi drivers (never forget a detailed address card to be able to get back easily) it is a peaceful and idyllic location with friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities. Taxis only cost around 20 RMB to the centre.

After a day trudging around the dusty and noisy city I was very pleased to use the brand new gym, swim in the brand new pool, relax in the brand new steam room and sauna (ok, you get the picture, it's brand new) and felt like a new person afterwards. Breakfast selection is amazing, and kept me full until dinner.

Only gripe was a load of screaming and shouting chinese kids, whose nouveau riche parents decided to leave their door open and let the kids run riot in the corridor at 7am. Made a complaint to the management who offered us both free breakfast. You can't choose your guests I suppose.
I stayed an extra night, but wasn't offered the cheapest room rate by the reception staff. This I found online over breakfast, and made the booking myself.

Overall, an absolute oasis of peace and tranquility in a countryside setting. Makes a nice change, and well worth the 20 min cab ride from town. Plus the price is very correct for this kind of hotel.

Room Tip: River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Hotel at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and note that you found the facilities of the hotel comfortable.

And we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Rick Chen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Top-level hotel with competent and helpful staff. Rooms with upscale modern amenities and wide-angle views of the Yangtze river. The place is still so new that it is adviseable to have a Chinese description of its location in order to avoid unnecessary long taxi trips, especially when arriving at Nanjing airport (even a direct trip lasts about an hour). It is easier and closer from the train station where the high-speed bullet trains running between Shanghai and Beijing stop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Hotel at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and note that you found the facilities of the hotel comfortable.

And we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Rick Chen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

one of the nicer hotels we stayed at on our week long trip thru China, room was huge as we had two queen size beds and bathroom was quite large. Our room faced the river, fantastic view with a walk out balcony and two chairs to relax. Room and overall condition of the hotel was very clean and well taken care of. We had the breakfast buffet and it was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcjjlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjingriverside, Hotel at Hilton Nanjing Riverside, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Greetings from the Hilton Nanjing Riverside!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Rick Chen
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
3.7 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,927 in Nanjing
1,257 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Nanjing
Hilton Nanjing
#9 of 1,927 in Nanjing
331 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,927 in Nanjing
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
3.0 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#7 of 1,927 in Nanjing
188 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,927 in Nanjing
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nanjing Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nanjing Riverside

Property: Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Address: No.1 Huaibin Road, Gulou District, Nanjing 210011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,927 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nanjing Riverside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the lower reaches of the Yangtze River, Hilton Nanjing Riverside provides tasteful accommodations for both business and leisure travellers. Just 25 minutes from the central business district, Hilton Nanjing Riverside offers 411 guest rooms and suites, modern in-room technology and extensive meeting, conference and recreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nanjing Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing