We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nanjing on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Nanjing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nanjing
Ranked #8 of 1,890 Hotels in Nanjing
Shanghai, China
1 review
“nanjing on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very comfortable as a business trip or with Family. Good location with subway access and many resturants close by - walking distance. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Staff arer friendly and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. I will pass on your kind feedback to all the concerned depoartement or outlet you have mentioned in the email.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    99
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
20
30
17
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Front desk staff are very poorly trained. Very inefficient in checking-in. No smiles. Allocated me a room wherein the air-conditioner does not work at all! Caution: a corner room on any floor may have a longer length of air-conditioning tubes that therefore (they claimed so) will not function properly. I hardly believed such a lame excuse they found and tried to appease my disappointment only to no effect.

Rooms are clean but gaudy. Soulless. Like many new hotels recently erected across China, they look fancy but turn out to be ill-functional. Face soap poor quality.

Worst thing is the intermittent shivering everybody can feel under their feet when standing in the lobby. The explanation from the staff was: subway lines under our floor and metro cars are running every a few minutes, that is why!!!

Tried the Chinese restaurant on the second floor. Speed of dish delivery was rather slow. The last dish of fried vegetable did not arrive after being ordered 70 minutes earlier!!! To appease our anger, they offered a very minor discount which added to my disappointment.

Glass windows look dirty from the inside. Nanjing is dusty after all.

Appallingly, the lobby cleaners do not know how to operate the elevator properly. We used the room keys to near the sensor panel on the inner wall, but the elevator did not move. So we approached two cleaners working at that time in the elevator hall, none of them knew anything about it. Oh my Lord.

Concierge boys knew nothing about how to book a British-style cab from the local taxi company. Later, we learned from a local friend that all that has to be done is to dial a phone number, and Bob’s your uncle!

Among all the Hilton properties I stayed with worldwide, this is the WORST.

So AVOID. No matter how many people rated it high here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had stayed with us at Hilton Nanjing. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests and your comments are valuable. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy our some service and have shared your comments with concerned department for immediate action.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nanjing where a warm arrival awaits your return.

Best regards,

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was misinformed by the staff regarding the membership application and Asiamiles accumulation. Spent a lot of time on it but ended up no miles credited while the staff told me I can change my point preference any time to get the miles credited. Wrote complaint letter to the general manager and the customer service, but not resolved. They claimed they couldn't help because Asiamiles doesn't allow them to do so, which doesn't make sense to me at all Bad breakfast, and couldn't find seat

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had stayed with us at Hilton Nanjing. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests and your comments are valuable.

Regarding the issue of membership application and Asia miles accumulation, I have emailed Asian miles headquarters asking for their assistance. Happy to share this feedback with you when I receive a reply. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy our breakfast experience and have shared your comments with our Director of F&B and his team for immediate action.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nanjing where a warm arrival awaits your return.

Best regards,

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice hotel with a great big lobby. Staff was friendly including F&B head (was even waiting in lobby to greet customers in the morning after breakfast) and Connie in executive lounge. I was particularly impressed with the executive lounge staff for being very proactive and getting my egg white omelet order correct (this has been a challenge in China as you can tell from other reviews). Was upgraded to executive floor and had nice suite.

Gym was excellent with a good selection of free weights, machines and treadmills. No shoulder press though. Not a swimmer so didn't try the pool.

Hotel was about 30 RMB cab ride from the south railway station. Adjacent to mall with lots of restaurants on third floor, so very convenient for eating. Also movie theater but if you're visiting someplace and have downtime should be visiting the sites and not watching a movie. Also lots of (legit) massage places nearby, which were reasonably priced and convenient.

Didn't take public transport but understand it is convenient. Taxis were relatively easy to get, even though it was raining the one day I was there.

Would certainly stay here again and was in fact disappointed I was only staying one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. I will pass on your kind feedback to all the concerned depoartement or outlet you have mentioned in the email.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Compared with my first Hilton experience in 2006 in Shenzhen, the one in Nanjing Hilton is much better. I love the lobby and the room, but there are many to be improved. Hopefully my next Hilton experience is better than this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Xiao Xi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. I will pass on your kind feedback to all the concerned depoartement or outlet you have mentioned in the email.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful stay at Nanjing Hilton, great location, convenient public transportation. Great Amenities. Ideal for business trip as well as personnal travel. A lot of choices for breakfast. room is big and clean. Shower is comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. I will pass on your kind feedback to all the concerned depoartement or outlet you have mentioned in the email.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel offers good service and very friendly staff, unfortunately is the sports bar not open yet... The staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs. Breakfast is awesome Location is a bit away from City Center, budget 30 minutes by Taxi in the morning, rather book a taxi in advance not that easy always to get taxi

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Holger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephZitnik, General Manager at Hilton Nanjing, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. I will pass on your kind feedback to all the concerned depoartement or outlet you have mentioned in the email.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Joseph Zitnik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,890 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,890 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,890 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,890 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#12 of 1,890 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Nanjing Olympic Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nanjing

Property: Hilton Nanjing
Address: No.100 Jiangdong Middle Road, Nanjing 210019, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,890 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Nanjing 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the Chinese-inspired surrounds of Hilton Nanjing with traditional dragons and plum blossom appliqué adorning inside rooms and hotel public area. Situated in Jianye District, the hotel is part of the Wanda Plaza which houses luxury shopping, expansive malls, entertainment facilities and office towers. The hotel is just a 10-minute drive from city center, 40-minute from Nanjing Lukou International Airport and 20-minute from South Railway Station (Chinese High Rail). Reach the Olympic Sports Center and the International Exposition Center in five minutes and two-minute walk from the nearest metro station. Hilton Nanjing owns 355 rooms in total including 19 suites. One 12,917 sq ft. ballroom with the other 6 function rooms and a business center to meet the marketing needs. A fitness center with a 24-hr professional gym and a 5,382 sq ft. indoor heated swimming pool. Treat yourself to a treatment at the beauty salon or relax in one of six unique food and beverage venues. From Chinese cuisine to Western favorites, there are culinary options to suit every occasion at the Hilton Nanjing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing