We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive surprise by ASEAN style hotel near Nanjing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan
Ranked #25 of 1,879 Hotels in Nanjing
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Positive surprise by ASEAN style hotel near Nanjing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was recommended by a friend in China and we have had the fortune to try it out last month. Although the hotel is located outside of the city center of Nanjing, but it is very convenient to get to via taxi from the airport, while the scenery on the way gorgous. The hotel adopts a Thai/South-east-Asia style, with the aroma of essential oil everywhere, mild but pleasant, making it very relaxing. Our favorite part of the hotel was its Thai Spa, the massage was spot-on and authentic, the Spa experience was completed with a bath in the hot spring in our rooms and a good night sleep! We have very much enjoyed our two nights at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Song S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Song S,

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Since you like our Andman Spa so much, we do have our different promotions every month based on the season.

If you are looking for a different type of adventure, I would like to suggest that you try our other resorts in Nanjing, Suzhou and Deqin. I am confident that you will find it equally rewarding.

We greatly appreciate you taking time to write your feedback. We do hope to welcome you again at any of Regalia Resort & Spa in China.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    18
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stay at many hotels in China and has seen a wide range of facility, services and overall experience. This spa hotel is gorgeous with nice ambiance. I believe the almost all type of rooms have private hot spring/ Jacuzzi and our room came with great view of the mountain in the backdrop! We had a very relaxing little get away from the big city there. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to help us.I was surprised to find an organic garden in the villa area that grows fruits and vegetables for the guests to consumer! Kids had a great time in the garden… I’d say it is overall a very well rounded eco-resort. I would come back for my little getaway again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia20003544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Silvia,

We are delighted that you took time to write about your wonderful experience with us.

It is indeed good that you have noticed our organic vegetable farm in the villas. We do keep this small but ample size for our guests. At Lotus restaurant we serve only organic eggs and vegetables.

We do hope that you can come and visit our other resorts in China as well. Each of our locations have different themes and scenic areas for you to choose from. For more information please visit our Regalia Resort & Spa website. You can also follow us on twitter @regaliaresort if you have any questions or anything we can help you with.

Hope to see you again at any Regalia Resort & Spa in China.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

After a great stay at regalia resort & spa in Qin huai, we were asked by staffs of the hotel to try their resort in Tangshan. We were saying that it is a pity that they do not have swimming pool. They said that we can go to regalia in Tangshan because they have big swimming pool and more recreation facilities.

I am terribly disappointed that this beautiful resort is not prepared to accept foreign guests unlike the other regalia hotel.

- NO ONE UNDERSTOOD US. We have to explain that we wanted French fries several times that the staff said we do not need to order anything for snacks since they have free high tea. They do not get it that we don't care if it free WE WANT FRENCH FRIES!

-HAVE BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR HOT SPRING BUT THE ATAFF SAID WE CANNOT USE. I don't understand why we can't use it. I asked them how much they still cannot understand. Then staff in the restaurant called Tom said that the recreation manager said we cannot use it because no staff to prepare. Suggested we use the one at the spa instead. I am so disappointed.

- RECREATION AREA dark, damp, dirty, and smells bad. I cannot imagine how and why management just let this happen. So disgusting.

- BREAKFAST they offer breakfast that is not suited to foreign taste. They serve sweet bread and hard as rock bread. Ask them to warm it and they will just smile without understanding a word

There's a lady called Angel. She is a darling. But when we check out she wasn't there. Staffs there cannot explain some charges that I really don't understand. Anyway I just paid and left since its not much money. I don't want to argue since no one understood me.

FOREIGNERS WHO CAN'T SPEAK CHINESE PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. Your disappointment will start from the day you walk in until the day you leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelloverxiamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Bradley,

Thank you for taking time to write your reviews about Regalia Resort & Spa - Tangshan. We are sorry that your stay with us didn't prove to be a pleasant one. Your concerns were taken seriously by the Regalia management and corrective actions has taken place.

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation to your feedback and you have given us an opportunity to look at it on a different view. We will continue to monitor the changes that we have implemented based on the concerns you have posted so as to serve our valued guests like you better. At Regalia, our guests are our priority. Your comfort and convenience is important to us. That is the reason why we appreciate hearing from you. At Regalia we do not only listen but also implement changes that will correct any deficiency we may have.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

DO NOT mix up this hotel with he one in Nanjing old town near the Qinhuai River. The Regalia at Qinhuai River is registered with the SLH Group and worth every penny. This one however is BELOW expectations given it is quite pricey as well. Coffee is served lukewarm at Afternoon Tea, There is a singer at the restaurant during dinner like some roadside stalls, and for dinner on weekend, be prepared to wait up till an hour before you are given some food.
For rooms without the hot spring tub, you have to pre-book the private rooms in advance. And it's a dodgy spa room indoors. So really nothing special. Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Bmundi,

Let me thank you for taking time to write your review and letting us know how you feel regarding your stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us is not as pleasant.

We have taken note of your feedback and we have made changes based on the comments you posted. At Regalia, we listen to our guests. We have made improvements on the breakfast and the high-tea service as well. If you come and visit us again, you will see a great difference from the last time you visited.

We do hope that you will come and visit us again. We would love to have you stay with us ones more so you will experience the best of what Regalia Resort & Spa - Tangshan has to offer.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I did not book the room which has the hot spring since it is a bit expensive and I think it would be better if I can enjoy a outdoor hot spring. To my surprise, the hotel has no outdoor hot spring (by the way Tangshan is famous for hot spring and it is the reason why people go there). The hotel does has a outdoor swimming pool but it only has cold water! When I wanted to go to the hotel indoor public hot spring, I was told that it costs about 200RMB (30USD) per hour per person! The experience for the indoor hot spring was not so nice as you could feel hard to breath as time goes by. Tai style message was very good but it costs at least 700RMB (more than 105USD) an hour. The hotel room is very good but it has only one chair! Anyway, if this hotel's swimming pool is a hot spring pool, it will be a hotel of dream for hot spring lovers.

Room Tip: a privacy place but not very good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShuShuShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Shushu,

It has been ages since you wrote your feedback before we were able to reply to you. I do apologize for that.

Nevertheless, your comment has been taken into account. We do recognize your need and most of our guests' expectations as well for any hot spring resort. We have listened to you and we now have a private outdoor hot spring area that we are very sure you would love.

I do hope that you will give us a chance to show you how your comment was taken seriously by Regalia and we have taken this constructively to create a better experience for all our valued guests.

I can't wait to welcome you again to Regalia Resort & Spa - Tangshan for you to see the difference. Please follow us on twitter @regaliaresort, we would love to hear from you.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

After a bit of a shaky start, they tried to give father and daughter a double bed instead of the twin that was booked. This hotel pulled out all the stops when one of the party was taken seriously ill. There are no ambulances in China so the hotel sent someone, who could speak English and took us to the hospital. They then took the party to a hospital in Nanjing and then kindly transfer the remaining occupant to their hotel in Nanjing. Can't thank them enough for all their kindness. Apart from that it is a beautiful hotel, set on the edge of the mountains. Would make a perfect get-a-way.

Room Tip: Try and choose a spa room, with garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your favorable review.

We are delighted that everything went well with you and your father during your stay with us. At Regalia, we do value our guest and our guests' welfare. You're comfort and convenience is number one with us.

We do hope that yo will come and visit us again. You can try our other resorts in Najing, suzhou, and Yunnan. Each of the resorts offer a different kind of flare and excitement for our guests.

If you need more information regarding our other hotels please do visit our website or you can also follow us on twitter (@regaliaresort) and we will respond to you the soonest.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is a high quality spa hotel just outside Nanjing in Tangshan (About 120yuan in a taxi). TangShan has a cluster of hot spring hotels and this looks to be quite a new one. The room was very luxurious, massive bed, White linen, fluffy tool, lovely duvet etc. It made us feel pampered. We had a large in room hot tub which the whole family greatly enjoyed. This is not a large plastic bath but a stone lined square pool.

We tried the hotel restaurant for dinner which was fine but nothing special. Again breakfast was ok, but nothing special. There was a simple, in room, supper offered, which was a very nice touch and free.

The staff where very friendly, and helpful. Though one thing to be aware of if you are not a Chinese speaker is that English is not widely spoken by the staff, but there where one or two who could speak ok but they were not always around so definitely helps if you can speak a little Zhong wen.

I would recommend this a place to relax for a day or two outside the city!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chomolongma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.9 mi away
Bali Original Villa Vogue Hotel Nanjing
18.6 mi away
Han Yue Lou Hotel, Nanjing – A Solis Managed Hotel
16.2 mi away
The Yihe Mansions Nanjing
The Yihe Mansions Nanjing
#50 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#7 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,879 in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nanjing Tangshan Easpring Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan

Property: Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan
Address: No.8 Quanyun Road, Tangshan Hot Spring Resort, Jiangning District, Nanjing 211131, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,879 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalia Resort & Spa (Tangshan, Nanjing) is located on the outskirts of Nanjing City---Tangshan town, which is listed as the first of the four officially recognized Hot Spring towns in China. One of the emperors in Southern Dynasties called it “holy hot spring” and Chiang Kai-shek, a famous Chinese military and political leader of Kuomingtang, even took Tangshan as one of his favorite holiday resorts. Regalia Resort & Spa (Tangshan, Nanjing) is designed and decorated with Southeast Asian style. It is situated on a private mountain valley that is totally secluded to achieve maximum privacy. The hotel is close to Shanghai-Nanjing Expressway, 30 minutes drive from Nanjing city and 2 hours drive from Shanghai City. Better way here from Shanghai is to take the high speed train to Nanjing Station first, and then take the shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Regalia Resort & SPA Nanjing Tangshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing