We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high quality for China”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
Ranked #2 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is one of the best places I have stayed at in mainland China. Incredibly clean, great complimentary breakfast buffet and an attentive staff. I only took a star off because if you travel in winter and like your room to be below 22 Celsius you are out of luck and sweating. But to be far, I complained and they brought me a fan, which I thought was pretty cool. I have stayed here two years in a row on and would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for one night only during a short business trip from Shanghai. The property is nearly new and the room rate was very good (may be I was just comparing it with Shanghai rates). The breakfast was very good, but the linen used in the property was definitely sub-par, so was the comfort level of the beds. The five nights before my stay here, I was staying at the JW Marriott in Shanghai and it was far better than the Novatel, but much more pricier. The location was great for me as it was very close to the high tech park area and less than 20 minutes from the train station. This is a solid 3-star property and great for the business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was here on business trip and stayed for 4 nights. It's pretty new, not older than 2 years and I was really satisfied, you get very good value for money here! Choice of breakfast is broad and good, the gym and pool area - which is always a key factor for me - were large, clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Last but not least of course the rooms: modern, clean, spacious, comfy, even a balcony. whenever I'm in Nanjing in the future, this hotel is were I'll choose to stay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel for a long time. This is a new hotel with great views, modern designs. It stays in the north west of Nanjing which is a bit far from downtown. So it is very quiet and beautiful. It was a great memory. The room was clean, service was great, food delivious... Even more, view is beautiful. I strongly recommend the hotel in Nanjing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Modern & stylish. Clean and functional rooms and a nice breakfast included. Very kind and efficient staff who bumped me up the presidential suite when all rooms were full and moved my things over the next day when the new one was available. Value for money!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kasivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here while doing some work in the area, so the location was not as much a problem for me as it clearly has been for other reviewers (do they not bother finding out where the hotel is before booking it?). Also Xianhemen metro stop is only 20 minutes walk, or a short cab-ride away.

I stayed on the Executive floor, but the lounge service was not that impressive (and they would not let me take a glass of milk that I was drinking out of the lounge back to my room). Many of the reception staff have rather limited English, so communication was a problem at times, but the breakfast buffet was comprehensive, so even the pickiest Westerners should be able to find enough to fill up on. I would probably stay here again if working in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanWadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a new hotel, but very well maintained, clean and with a well trained and organised staff. There is not much choice in food, but the two main restaurants are quite good. The hotel itself is not close to anywhere, but taxis are easy and the metro is a stone's throw away. Room is clean and nicely laid out, although a long walk away!

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,990 in Nanjing
1,292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#15 of 1,990 in Nanjing
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#3 of 1,990 in Nanjing
461 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#17 of 1,990 in Nanjing
677 reviews
2 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#7 of 1,990 in Nanjing
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy

Address: No.9 Suning Avenue, Xuanwu District, Nanjing 210042, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing