We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel & incredible staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
Ranked #11 of 1,907 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New hotel & incredible staffs”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was a business trip and stay 2 nights. There were some very good things about this hotel. The service was exceptionally good compare to other hotels in Nanjing. Concierge is always willing to help to get Taxi even early in the morning. Breakfast buffet was exceed my expectation & Room is big enough, nicely furnished and comfortable. Room service is efficient with fantastic taste!
I will stay again for my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dongwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
6
6
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Corruption in China is a serious problem. Surprised to learn the Accor Group - Novotel practices such poor bad habits. I had a pre-paid reservation, but upon arrival, was told there was no room for me. To add insult to injury 2 parties checked in and were given room keys whilst I argued with reception personnel. After 90 minutes of arguing, I was finally given a room. I should add that I am a Gold card member-customer of the Accor Group.

Nice facility, appears fairly new, generous sized rooms, location far from city center.

Folks at the Nanjing East Suning Galaxy need a course in good business management and honesty!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_Traveler794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Was intrigued by Accor Group's repositioning of their Novotel brand and wanted to give a try to their newish Nanjing East property.

All I can say is "well done". The building and lobby look modern, fresh and upscale, the rooms are extremely well thought, with all the right light switches and plugs in the right places. Beds and bedding of very good quality, and very nice quality towels too.

All in all, a serious improvement over the old-and-tired Novotels of yore.

I had a superior room, which is in fact a 2-room studio (suite, if you want to call it such): Sitting room and kitchenette in one, bedroom and bathroom in the other. The whole thing was spotless and pleasant, without being plush (it's a Novotel after all). Big LCD TVs in both. Strong wi-fi signal and fast internet, within the Country limitations.

Very reasonable breakfast buffet, on par with many other 5-star properties. Smallish gym opening at 6am, with no towels (BYO) and an useless Gym assistant. Very good quality treadmills have their own screen TVs each, so that helps with making your workout more pleasant.

A very solid value proposition in NJ, if it was not for the surroundings. The hotel is in a newly developed area, which is devoid of any life (coffee shops, restaurants ) so you are totally locked in with whatever the hotel can offer by means of food and entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First time to this area and this hotel.

It really exceeded my expectations. My room was well appointed, good bed, quite and overall standard of this hotel was very good.

Good staff - happy to reccomend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were pleased with the cleanliness, the service and the rooms. The breakfast buffet was okay. The location is in a technology park. Not super convenient if you are going to see the sights of Nanjing. Not too far from Purple Mountain Lake and Park. You'll need a car or taxi to go anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimbikerun888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
#10 of 1,907 in Nanjing
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,907 in Nanjing
1,251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,907 in Nanjing
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#13 of 1,907 in Nanjing
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#6 of 1,907 in Nanjing
175 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,907 in Nanjing
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy

Property: Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
Address: No.9 Suning Avenue, Xuanwu District, Nanjing 210042, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,907 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing