We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Nanjing
Ranked #4 of 1,928 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed there three nights.

The air conditioner worked great. I'd worried because of tripadvisor reviews saying air-conditioning problems. I had no problem.
The room has a fantastic view of XuanWu lake. But, I think, the air of the city is polluted. Don't expect too much. You'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavyBsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear distinguished guest
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback regarding your last visit in InterContinental Nanjing. We were delighted to know that our staff and service helped make you satisfied. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guest. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Nanjing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but lunched there on our last day. We opted for the dim sum at this restaurant on the 47th floor. The view of the city and Xuanwu Lake alone was worth the effort. The hotel is conveniently located next to Gulou Metro Station (Line 1). The dim sum was good and I particularly enjoyed the "pumpkin and lily bud" rice porridge (congee) and the "mo li hua" tea which is not commonly offered in Singapore. We had 8 servings of dim sum, 4 bowls of congee and 4 choices of tea, and the bill (with service and tax) came up to RMB580+, which was quite reasonable, considering the setting. The staff at the restaurant were very pleasant but the concierge surprised us by offering to hold our bags (as we were on the way to the airport) while we dined at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceciltong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear distinguished guest
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback regarding your last visit in InterContinental Nanjing. We were delighted to know that our staff and service helped make you satisfied. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guest. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

At first glance this is an appealing hotel embedded into the top floors of Nanjing's tallest building.
The decor is generally dark timber & stone - quite trendy and modern - but in some corridors you'll wish you carried a torch.
Putting to one side the expected inconvenience of having to change lifts half way up or down the hotel - the hotel is suffering badly from poorly trained staff.
Apart from the two managers, we encountered innumerable frustrating mistakes;
- the concierge lost our car bookings on TWO days
- breakfast & dinner room service meals we just wrong and missing things like cutlery eg received coffee not tea, bread not toast, hard boiled eggs not omelette, received fries but no club sandwich..it all became quite comical after a while.
- after giving up on room service we ventured to a beautiful restaurant on the top floor. On entry you walk though a massive glass wine cellar but amazingly are not offered a comprehensive wine list. The waitress TWICE dropped cutlery onto our plates & had to return to double check she took down the correct menu items.
Avoid this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear distinguished guest

Thank you for sharing your experience for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and are sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your kind feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental Nanjing for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights. Good location, easy to find (tallest building of Nanjing). Friendly Service-Staff. Great Rooms, dark, contemporary Design with wooden furniture, lots of gimmicks (dockingstation, dvd-player, soundsystem...). The elevator system is a bit confusing at the beginning but you will get used to it. Over all: Everything you expect when staying in a Interconti. When in Nanjing, I will definitely be back here...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear distinguished guest
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback regarding your last visit in InterContinental Nanjing. We were delighted to know that our staff and service helped make you satisfied. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guest. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was delighted to find out I was upgraded to a 1 King Bedroom Executive Suite. My first time ever staying in a suite so it was a very nice surprise during check-in at the Ambassador queue. Frontdesk staff escorted me to 45th floor and explained the usage of the elevators among other things.

Take note you'll need to change elevators on the 45th floor. Just scan your keycard, press your floor number, and it will tell you which of the elevators to take. It's that simple!

Suite 6120 was huge for a solo artiste like me and it was exactly what I believe a suite should look like. 3 seperate rooms consisting of the living room, bed room, and bathroom. At 61st floor in the tallest building in Nanjing, you could see all of Xuanwu Lake in it's entirety.

Breakfast was taken at 45th floor and there was definitely a huge variety. Unfortunately I was not able to check out the other facilities as this was only a short 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcpteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear distinguished guest
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback regarding your last visit in InterContinental Nanjing. We were delighted to know that our staff and service helped make you satisfied. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guest. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you see already the highest hotel building in town from far away you know it can only be great. Inside all as well highly luxiory nice designed with the latest interncontinental fashion. No need to think about it just book and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback regarding your last visit in InterContinental Nanjing. Nearby Xuanwe lake, our hotel is the tallest building in this area. You can overlook stunning scenery around the builiding. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This tallest building in Nanjing is also a remarkably welcoming and comfortable place to hang your hat (or whatever it is that you wear). Upgrades to luxurious suites are not uncommon, and uncommon the suites definitely are. The bar at the top of the hotel will kill you with its view (and, also, unfortunately, with its heavy cigarette smoke), and the hotel staff are unusually kind, professional, and helpful. Just stay here: do you get it?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhu H, Marketing Communication at InterContinental Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with InterContinental Nanjing. Prime Resturant Bar Lounge on 78th floor is the highest dining venue of Jiangsu Province, Prime lounge offers a classic Martini bar with daily live entertainment. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.2 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,928 in Nanjing
1,265 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,928 in Nanjing
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#9 of 1,928 in Nanjing
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#8 of 1,928 in Nanjing
297 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Nanjing
Hilton Nanjing
#10 of 1,928 in Nanjing
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#13 of 1,928 in Nanjing
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Nanjing

Address: No.1 Zhongyang Road, Gulou District, Nanjing 210005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nanjing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#18 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range: $141 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Nanjing 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Nanjing Hotel Nanjing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing