We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the city center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua
Ranked #181 of 1,963 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is very close to the city center.The metro station is nearby.The room fare is so competitive.Room is very clean.Staffs are so helpful and hardworking.There is TV-set,hair drier,wardrobe and tooth-brush sets.I enjoyed my stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Ibis is in a good position in Nanjing, about 100 metres from the metro and with many sights at a walkable distance. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and had good english.

The rooms were a bit tired and the beds rock hard. The windows did'nt open and the room was very hot. The breakfast was poor and there was no restaurant or bar, or rather they were not operating. We found Ibis hotels in China to be well below the standard of those elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

With the Ibis chain of hotels you always know what to expect: the rooms are always exactly the same. They're clean with a well-equipped bathroom. Location is about 5 minutes from the metro station Zhangfuyuan. Rooms are quite spacious but not too fancy. Prices are very reasonable too, so I'm a happy customer :)

A minor detail: Google maps places the hotel near station Sanshanjie, but in fact it's the crossing of the river and Zhonghua road. I hope they can fix this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank algalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Can't beat the price and location. Stayed here for 2 nights and completely satisfied. I didnt get the breakfast but rather going down the block to the shopping mall for Starbucks or around the corner for local steamed buns.

Go left at the shopping mall and there's a great street food stall lane which leads you to the river and shopping area. Get the river cruise, definately worth it

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Nanjing for a 1 night trip and chose IBIS hotel as it is quite close to Confucius temple (around 10-15 mins walk). The hotel charged 500.00RMB deposit which is more than the rate per night. Some staffs seem to have no training at all when they speak to you. They were very rough when answering some questions at the reception desk.
The rooms are very simple, no mini bar or safe, 1 kettle, TV and that's it.
Hotel is a bit over priced.

Room Tip: For non smokers, choose the non smoking floor as some people will open their door when they smoke an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digimonstre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is a standard Ibis, clean, crisp, and near a mall with lots of food options (western and local). We asked for a non-smoking room and it was great!

Only issues are:
Linen is old and thin, but still works

Check-in & Check-out were LONG and COMPLICATED due to booking information, not sure if it was due to Ibis or Hotels.com

Beds are hard, but that is standard in Asia

Room Tip: Note: there is construction going on across the hotel, if you’re a light sleeper try to book your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwidetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

With a hope that I could use my USD60 Cash Voucher Issued by LeClub, I booked this hotel. When I check in, I was told that the voucher is not valid in the mainland China! I could only throw that voucher away since it will expire before my next vacation.

The hotel charges a deposit that amounts more than the total room rent. This gives me an impression that the hotel distrusts its customers and is afraid that they might leave without paying their rent!

The blanket is so thin that it keep us cold all night. The construction site opposite to the hotel works from 6.00am to 11.00pm! We can hear clearly the noise they made. However, they do stop working in the midnight and that helps in giving us some sleep.

The room is clean and tidy. Family rooms do not have a table or desk. The location is reasonably good and is approximately 8 mins' walk away from the underground station. Breakfast is modest and is of a good price (25 Yuans).

Generally speaking, the hotel is worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WTWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#16 of 1,963 in Nanjing
480 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eastern Pearl Hotel
Eastern Pearl Hotel
#34 of 1,963 in Nanjing
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#15 of 1,963 in Nanjing
676 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua

Address: No.1-88 Zhonghua Road, Baixia District, Nanjing 210001, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,963 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $36 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Hotel Nanjing Zhonghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing