We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Nanjing Yudao Street Business Hotel
Ranked #731 of 1,968 Hotels in Nanjing
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I don't know if i was in the same hotel as some reviewers. I was on th sixth floor in the back of the hotel. The corridor smelt, the carpet were filthy and for the first time ever i used the paper slippers as i didn"t want to touch the floor. I had the Chinese army ( i assume it was a barracks) screaming in the morning and evenings, and a bus load of visitors on the first night hooping and hollering. For $28 per night i guess i shouldn"t have expected much. The only real plus - reception staff were lovely. Thankfully they have more English than i have Chinese.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Hogiekj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

If your business trips are like mine. . . You are simply looking for a clean room, shower, and great internet connection. This place is the typical standard room in China - firm bed and not too much service. The nice thing about this hotel is the price and Internet connection. . . I was able to download a 1.5 GB update for my computer in less than 30 minutes!

This makes staying here VERY OK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwaysondroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The hotel is about a 15 min walk from the nearest Metro but there are buses and taxis are very cheap. On arrival be sure to have the address written in Chinese. I arrived by train and you need a taxi to the hotel.

It's pretty clean and basic. Bathroom was reasonable, bottles of water left every day and a good place to explore Nanjing. There is an excellent vegetarian buffet restaurant about 5 min walk from the hotel and lots of othere little shops nearby.

My only real gripe is that the bed was really uncomfortable. It was that the bed was hard - I'm used to that - but the mattress really felt like it had seen better days. I woke up a lot during the night!

The staff are helpful and there is one free computer to use in the lobby. No wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 2, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 20, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 16, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 21, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
2.2 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,968 in Nanjing
1,287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#5 of 1,968 in Nanjing
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Liunian International Youth Hotel
5.8 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#2 of 1,968 in Nanjing
440 reviews
0 mi away
Shanzhashu Hotel Nanjing fuzimiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Nanjing Yudao Street Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Nanjing Yudao Street Business Hotel

Address: No.33 Yudao Street, Baixia District, Nanjing 210016, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #731 of 1,968 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Nanjing Yudao Street Business Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your GreenTree Inn Nanjing Yudao Street Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing