We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“....who said vegetarian is boring?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Life Cafe (a.k.a. Organic Restaurant & Bar)

Life Cafe (a.k.a. Organic Restaurant & Bar)
Ranked #1,073 of 7,786 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“....who said vegetarian is boring?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Looking for breakfast on a Sunday morning in October 2012, two colleagues and I went in to Life Organic Health Cafe joking that it would probably be 'tasteless but healthy'. We were wrong. The three different dishes we ordered were all excellent (frittata and two different omelets). Colorful, tasty, attractively served. Great coffee and great music too. Back in Hong Kong last week ...went there again and it was just as good as we remembered from the first visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swansailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    77
    27
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best veggie food I ve had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Loved the veggie samosa , it was also cheap at £2.5 approx sterling each. Also tried Torfu and humus wrap both were lovelly if your a veggie and in hong kong you must try their food it's delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Oh this cafe is so delicious for any time of day. It can be tricky to find vegetarian food in Hong Kong. THis is the best I have found!

The food is so good, and it isn't over-priced. You can get a lot of take away dishes already made downstairs too. I love that!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hippie Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice menu, wholesome vegetarian vibe, food is good, staff are nice, place has character, groovy trendy hip Soho location. Pricey, but you always pay for Kool, right? Go there, be a part of it, be proud of having made an impact

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JboneHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Located just by the mid-levels escalators, I would get my lunch here daily if I lived in HK. Had a slight problem with my order (they mis-heard me) but they fixed it and refunded the difference. I got takeaway but the restaurant looked like a great place for people watching.

Helpful?
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Life Cafe (a.k.a. Organic Restaurant & Bar) also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Life Cafe (a.k.a. Organic Restaurant & Bar)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing