We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find it at first, small as others in hong kong, but good hotel and great Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mingle Place On The Wing
Ranked #383 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed November 6, 2009

So i arrived with the airport express to the central station

I tried to use my airport express to take the metro to the next station Sheung Wan, wrong, the metro ticket guy tell me i have to pay 4 $HK, ok now i'm in the metro exit.

I get to find the street Wing Lok but all the buildings are very small, lots of tiny shops, lots of persons, it's around 22:00.

I ask a fellow in one of the shops, no problem with the english, i find the number, the front of the building is modern and different to all the other buildings but the enter seems old and dirty, it wasnt that the entry ! is the next door, much better, i arrived to the hotel.

The reception is serious but respectful, two ladies, they make me an upgrade to the standard room instead the one i reserved "the lite". I was a little sad because i wanted to make the review to the lite, but as is a free upgrade, who cares ! :D

OK, free wifi, and if you dont have your laptop you have pcs in the reception too.

The bed has a decent size, the room is little and the space the minimum, but i have a plasma TV, Surround Sound, a hot shower and I'm in HKG, BIG TIME !.

So I will suggest this hotel for couples and also for singles looking for friends ;)

by the way the heat of the moment is around the corner ;)

I really like hong kong, the time i visited it, hong kong was nice, warm (in all senses) and so alive.

The only downside could be that in the metro and centric streets ... there is tooo much people ! :D

anyway i will be there soon again, i know that by sure.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio_Claver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Mingle Place On The Wing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2009

This place is all about location, situated in the middle of Central. Tiny rooms, but quiet, clean and modern with comfy bed. Service a bit iffy but we didn't go there expecting Four Seasons service. Our double bed was pretty much the size of the room, but our room came with a big balcony(!). So long as you're not planning to spend all your time lounging in your room during your stay in HK, this hotel is excellent value. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meatshawarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Been Staying with Mingle the 2nd time this Year, and will Mark my stay next Month again~! Been Traveling to Hong Kong quite a number of time this year, Mingle still the Choice of stay.

The Place is nice, clean & "Hi Tech", just love the Big LCD and Hidden Hifi Speakers in the Room. For those who Travelling to Macau within your Hong Kong Stay, this is the right spot, only mins of walking distance to the HK-Macau Ferry teminal. MTR is just 1 min of running distance, lol.

The Style & Design i can say do match up to a boutique hotel feel. It's just the right for my taste. You feel safe and cosy when you are in there.

Brought a Friend over to Mingle the Last stay and She love the Place so much, and just had her stay last week when she's there!

Looking forward to the next stay next month~~

thedesignerkEn ~

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedesignerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

being a pseudo-hotel-photo-journalist, i have taken several shots of this small yet IT savvy hotel. the location is in "sheung wan", just a stop away from "central" MTR and if you are arriving from macau, this hotel is just a 10-15 mins walk away via a tunnel. been there, done that. everything is pretty much accessible and within reach. a convenient store to your right, a small local fast food chain and on your left, several shops selling bird's nest & other chinese herbal stuff.

minus, the size of each room, swimming pool or gym facilities, which is incomparable to the "big boys, Mingle makes up with the minimalist decor room for the IT savvy who needs to stay connected all the time. Think internet, skype & wiring your laptop to the telly. What more can i say?

ever since putting up pictures of this hotel on facebook and giving testimonials, i've had & referred more than 5 different groups of guest to this bold & young hotel.

one word to sum it up: you might be back on your next trip. (just like i did)

- wanderlus®

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I stayed in a "superior room" for 3 nights. I travelled from Macau and the hotel location is ideal as it is a short walking distance from the Macau ferry terminal.

The entrance of the hotel is not very easy to spot and I found out when I walked in to their cafe instead. I finally walked to their lobby which is tiny, although it is a good sign to see two computers by the side, meaning use of the internet. The room was actually not too small, although by no means large. I opted for their "superior room" rather than their standard room or lite room, which I could imagine must be very small. My advice is if you could afford a little bit more, definitely go for their "superior rooms". The quotation marks mean those rooms are by no means superior, they are just a bit better.

The location is fantasic, metro stop is close by and Central and Soho district is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I stayed here with my sister for one night, the rooms are small but when you are in Hong Kong you dont want to spend time in the room!
The single beds are quite short, for me at 5'9'' but so comfy! Ikea furniture, looks cool and smart. Small wardrobe and not much space for a big suitcase. TV and DVD player, hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee and ac.
The bathroom is small but very nice with a great rain shower.
Mini bar has no alcohol just juice but there are 7elevens on every corner nearby and a great little cafe next door for coffee and food.
The staff are friendly, you can leave your bags in reception no bother all day, we went back at 11pm after shopping and exploring :)
Free internet in reception.
If you like travelling cheap but want something a little higher and nicer than a hostel this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhianna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

What more could you ask for from a city break in Hong Kong?
Mingle on the wing was perfect. The location was ideal 2mins walking distance from the station and easy to get to from the airport. Staff were very helpful and professional.
The hotel itself was much better than i expected for the price, as it was one of the cheapest accommodations I was able to find in the city. Yes the room was small, but this did not casue the slightest problem. The room was impeccably clean and had excellent facilities. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#167 of 721 in Hong Kong
234 reviews
Sheung Wan
Homy Hotel Central
Homy Hotel Central
#197 of 721 in Hong Kong
46 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#479 of 721 in Hong Kong
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#31 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mingle Place On The Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mingle Place On The Wing

Address: No.105 Wing Lok Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $50 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mingle Place On The Wing 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in Central, minutes' walk from the terminus of all subway lines, the Airport Express terminal, terminus of all ferry lines and jet-foil services, all the best restaurants and bars, all the best shopping malls, the most exotic Chinese cultural sites, and all the financial and business buildings that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mingle Place On The Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mingle Place On The Wing Hotel Hong Kong
Mingle Place On The Wing Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing