We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A No No”
Review of Suzuki Cafe

Suzuki Cafe
Ranked #5,508 of 8,038 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Japanese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mong Kok
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A No No”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We want to try the food inside the The One mall near Kimberley Road. We have already tried a few restaurants and we stumble upon this cafe. Didn't understand their notice about the $50 minimum charge per person but decided to stay since we are having dinner and we're more likely to consume more than the minimum charge. What I just can't take is the tea that they served us. We are not tea drinkers. We were served a pot without asking. Since most of the table has their pots of tea, I thought it is for free so I was really shocked to see our bill with a $27 bill for the tea! I asked why we were charge when we didn't order at all. All I understand is that there is a $9 charge per person for the tea! I could forgive for billing me and my husband for the tea even though we didn't order and don't drink the tea. But, it is unforgivable to charge $9 for the 3rd person with us-my 2 year old son. This is HOLD UP for restaurant goers especially for first timers like us. Please remember also what you ordered and how much it is because their receipts are in Chinese characters and when you asked there is no one to assist you because they barely speak and understand English. SO BEWARE. Anyway, their serving can be for sharing unless you have a big appetite and their pork chop (?) tastes good and tender.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet Haven Casual Dining”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Quiet Spot in Langham Mall. Great Place to escape the crowd. They serve pretty , unpretentious Asian Fusion food. Personally, I like the Pasta here . The Coffee here is really Good and highly recommended. Pretty young crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank genxal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no second time”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went there on a sunday afternoon at around 4:30pm, we just wanted to get a place for coffee and chatting, 3 of us had decided to order some light sets with coffees, then the waitress told us that they got a minimum charge of $50 per person which meant we needed to consume $200. In fact, $200 wasn't a big deal, but the way they did wasn't so appropriate. I am sure i can get a much better coffee in starbucks or pacific coffee without being asked for order something more.

Also, i couldn't find their food delicious. So, why second time? NO WAY

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bensun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Suzuki Cafe @ Langham Place.”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stumbled upon Suzuki Cafe on the 12th floor of Langham Place by chance and my wife and I has a wonderful dinner at this fantastic cafe. The food was excellent and so was the service. We also love the atmosphere there. Would definatley come back here again on my next trip to Hong Kong.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodrealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Comfortable environment, food is not bad but can be better.”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I like eating here because the atmosphere is good. Enjoy there setting, food, and coffee.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prince_froggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzuki Cafe also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Suzuki Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing