We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian restaurant - great staff and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ganga's

Ganga's
Ranked #829 of 7,794 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $45 - $90
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant - great staff and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant last night and definitely will return. It's in a tucked away place and you don't expect much when you wander down the steps ... But when you open the door you are greeted by nice friendly helpful staff - and the room opens out to be a nice authentic but modern styled restaurant.

The staff are great, the food was exactly what we expected, good quality & well prepared! We had the onion pacoras, chick chat, chick tikka, lamb madras and the prawn byriani, all of which were perfect and fairly large dishes (too much food for us).

Nice to find such a great place hidden away, if you in lkf or nearby and like Indian food, find this place... You need to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skiveatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had dinner here and this place is very quiet and food is tasty. I felt the price to be reasonable. It serves good India cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you want a curry in Hong Kong then this is the only place to go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

So been in Hong Kong a lot and very seldom do I find somewhere with service that good in the middle of town. Lovely people and amazing food. Even after a few beers on Hong Kong 7s weekend they went above and beyond to accommodate us. If you want a curry in Hong Kong then go here. Well done.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank demps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmachar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I ate here last week with my wife and two kids. Food was excellent, staff were very friendly and the cost of the meal by HK standards was very reasonable, would defo go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalsger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Low on atmosphere. Small, basement location. Seats about 30. I have never dined on Indian food while listening to Tom Petty and Oasis. I think there are better options for visitors, but if you have tried other places nearby and primarily want good Indian food, this restaurant is definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganga's also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Ganga's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing