We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant at lunch!”
Review of La Pampa

La Pampa
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #1,350 of 13,409 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Reviewed May 1, 2019

I had lunch here with a good friend yesterday and everything was perfect. My friend opted for salmon but I ordered a lunch set and had the 'bife de chorizo' sirloin as a main. well, it arrived perfectly medium rare and bursting with flavour. The staff also helpfully brought over condiments such as cracked pepper and chimichurri. I had ordered vegetables to accompany the steak and they emerged crisp and 'al dente' to the bite. The carrot soup starter was also very tasty. I wanted coffee to follow and that was also good. The carafe of Malbec was a good and also economical choice- it is pleasing to be able to savour a 500 ml carafe rather than being obliged to 'force down' an entire 750 ml bottle. More Hong Kong restaurants should offer this size.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with 3 friends and have to say it was one of the best steaks I’ve had.
Cooked to perfection and washed down with a gorgeous Malbec. Will definitely visit again next time I’m in Hong Kong

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MJW3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Small restaurant in Mid Levels of Hong Kong that specializes in Steak dishes. Pricey but well worth it. Their tenderloin steak is amazing. Need to book as very popular.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank seymours2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

a nice place and always a place to trust for a good steak, it is not cheap but I highly recommend it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LudovicaR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Decent but pricey steaks. The meal was somewhat tarnished by the service. The the corkage fee borders on insulting (200hkd/bottle). We attended a 6 bottle wine tasting dinner hosted by a wine expert and were charged a corkage fees of 1200 hkd.! Service was overbearing (Maitre D) and detracted from our enjoyment of the wines which were incorrectly served in wet iced glasses (dipped in the ice bucket until we protested) while he offered unsolicited (and ignorant) "critiques" of the glasses of each rare old bottle we generously shared with him. At best, garrish dinner theater for the uncultured. Nominally a place to gobble a pricey hunk of meat better enjoyed with cheap wines. Sometimes, less is more with regard to service. There are better steaks in Hong Kong for the price.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank MacMeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing