We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food for a awesome price”
Review of Ebeneezer's Kebab

Ebeneezer's Kebab
Ranked #716 of 8,734 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food for a awesome price”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very honest "fast food" restaurant. The food comes quick, hot and tasty.

They are not the cleanest place in town and for sure, not fancy at all. But if you are hungry and wants to eat something good and fast, Ebeneezer should be your first option.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    92
    29
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This experience is from while ago. Was in Hong Kong for a visit, and on a one night of boozy session, came across this place. Was kind of new to Hong Kong this type of establishment(but not for someone from UK). Went in anyway. First impression, awesome. Ordered the food, sat down, there came the food, first bite, it was actually very very nice. Flavours bursting out of that juicy meat. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and that place became my routine after every boozy session. Came across it's other branch somewhere else as well, but wasn't sober enough to know where it were. Keep up the good work guys. See you soon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roshan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, CT
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I can't believe this isn't ranked higher!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The best Chicken Shawarma in the world. I go here every time I'm in Hong Kong and think about it frequently when I'm not. It might be my last meal order if I'm every on death row.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattingly_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indian Food in Hong Kong”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

An amazing Restaurant - Value for Money for Indian food
Excellent food
wide choice of dishes on Menu
Clean and Hygienic Food

In Hong Kong if you are starved to get good then this is the Place to eat to your full.
A wide choice of menu for both Vegetarians and Non vegetarians

I have been eating here since 2007 as I visit China 3-4 times a year and this is the place where i eat my Dinners on my business trips.

A meal would be under 70 HKD and helpings are big.
Regular Indian dishes and even Thali is available

It is a place to eat if you're in HK .
They have 5-6 branches so check which one is closest to your location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUDHIR0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best donars in Hong Kong, period”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been going here since 2005 and it's always fantastic. The lamb kebab is awesome but the sauce is what makes it.

Honestly, I've probably eaten here 50 times and never gotten anything but the lamb donar... I'm drooling thinking about it right now,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebeneezer's Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Ebeneezer's Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing