We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, which is hard to find in hong kong in general”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
lantau
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good service, which is hard to find in hong kong in general”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

food is consistently reliable western food. beer selection for steaks good. bread for burgers is average. steaks are consistent to what is asked (ie meduim rare is medium rare/ well done is well done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dtcb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    112
    55
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Far too busy they couldn't cope!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a popular restaurant which turned out to be its downfall. My wife's meal arrived 10 minutes before the rest of us and consequently she had already finished. When my steak arrived it was raw, rather than benign cooked medium as I had requested.

To his credit the manager did not quibble when I complained, I think realising that he and his staff could not cope with the volume of customers. The manager did not charge me for the steak and also gave us the drinks on the house.

Locals seemed to really like this restaurant judging by the queues outside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ate here one evening. It was hard to get in without a reservation, but we made since we ate early. The food was very good and we enjoyed our meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David1975AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average. That's it!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Smallish portions--average treatment to the food. If you're craving American grub, well.....then you can give it a spin. Better off at the Irish bar a few doors down.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnJohn495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food was as good as you heard!! Huge portion for appetizers, I tried the fried mushroom and the mixed cheese fries, both are good but I think if the coating of the mushroom won’t fell off will be better. The black sugar bread was so delicious! We picked two main courses and a spaghetti dish. It was a bit spicy for the chicken and the tomato spaghetti which didn't mention on the menu since that we got a lot of left-over, pus we could not find the drink's menu without alcohol. What a pity!!

Overall the food quality is great and the servers were helpful. They helped us freeze the cake and took a lot of photos. We had a great night there!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yautung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing