We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Zen

Zen
Ranked #3,368 of 8,734 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $25 - $200
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We dropped in here for lunch without any research whatsoever. Lunch for 3 was HK$650.

Dumplings were fresh; Shanghai style had the delicious liquid inside.

Chickens feet and tripe were flavoursome and delicious.

All in all very good value given the upmarket location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMRFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

In town for business, went with some co-workers. No reservation but they squeezed us in - food was fantastic across the board.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food - a little noisy”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our last night of a three week trip and one more great Chinese meal. Zen was convenient to our hotel in Pacific Place and we had to have duck one more time. This time it was a half portion of crispy aromatic duck - great taste and comparable to Peking duck but about half the price. We also ate stewed eggplant in a hot pot with chili sauce and fried rice with shrimp & pork. Great food and too much to eat. The restaurant is beautiful but it seems to cater to large family groups - many tables of 10-12 people with loud celebrations and kids running around. A different experience and not a problem if you don't need it quiet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickyD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy access to good Cantonese food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Zen is easy to find, and at first I thought this would mean it was an over-priced tourist orientated operation. We ate very well there, and it was one of the cheaper evening meals we had on our visit to Hong Kong. Based on the people there (7pm on a week night) this is by no means a tourist restaurant. It was packed, and we only got a table because we had made a reservation earlier in the day. Despite being very busy, the staff took plenty of time explaining different menu items to us. It was really very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Love the dim sum and the duck is a must have if you go for dinner. This is a regular place for us to eat and it never lets me down

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing