We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Perkin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
$205
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$127
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$70
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
208
167
24
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
167
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknutsford terracekimberly roadmira mallbars and restaurantsgrand king roombar streetboiled eggsyogurthotel location is very goodheavy bagsluxe manorfifth flooryour luggagefree snackscontinental breakfastthe breakfast areahotel entrance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Grand King room with desk and King size bed was large, spacious and very comfortable. Location is incredibly convenient. The only thing lacking was veg at breakfast, but there was an ample supply of apples.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IsaacNewtoninTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IsaacNewtoninTokyo,

Greetings from the The Perkin Hotel. Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us here at The Perkin Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time and that the team made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on an extended stopover and found my room to be spacious (for Hong Kong) and well maintained. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I would happily stay there again.

Easy walk to food, shops, museums and ferries.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank SGW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sgw275

Thank you for your lovely comments and your regular visit to our hotel. I was very happy and delighted while reading your review and please rest assured that it is up most motivating and rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay on your next visit.
Thank you so much once again.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about the room (grand king) was perfect, other than the compact size it is easily comparable to luxury hotels priced 2-4x higher. We loved the location, plenty of dining and shopping right outside. Check in was quick and easy. The only problems were the very slow internet (usually less than 1mbps) and TERRIBLE breakfast -- stale pancakes, cornflakes, and hotdogs don't belong in this otherwise elegant hotel. I would suggest removing the breakfast or simply providing coffee and baked items.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNL-LAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MNL-LAX,

Greetings from the The Perkin Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize if the variety of breakfast and the internet fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. Thank you very much once again.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is nice and clean.

I was really disappointed with the breakfast and minibar. If I knew what kind of breakfast they serve, I’d probably find another hotel to stay even though it’s more expensive.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena-kchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, Front Operator at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elena-kchn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize if the breakfast variety and quality fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. Thank you very much!

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with nice amenities and helpful friendly staff.

On Knutsford terrace within 20 meters left or right there are 15 bars and restaurants... walk around and another 30.

We never had breakfast ... so no comment... free WiFi and totally recommended

One point is that Knutsford terrace is not accessible by taxi so you will have to walk up steps from Kimberly road ... 50 meters get over it

By the way despite being in the centre of so much night life the rooms are very quiet.

Loved it and we will stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Michael H

Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us here at The Perkin Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time and that the team made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews