We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
249
192
27
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
192
27
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knutsford terrace kimberly road bars and restaurants mira mall boiled eggs yogurt great hotel continental breakfast your luggage free mini bar local calls modern hotel hotel entrance night life kowloon station big room bathroom amenities
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 481 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The Grand King room with desk and King size bed was large, spacious and very comfortable. Location is incredibly convenient. The only thing lacking was veg at breakfast, but there was an ample supply of apples.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IsaacNewtoninTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear IsaacNewtoninTokyo,

Greetings from the The Perkin Hotel. Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us here at The Perkin Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time and that the team made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on an extended stopover and found my room to be spacious (for Hong Kong) and well maintained. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I would happily stay there again.

Easy walk to food, shops, museums and ferries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SGW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear sgw275

Thank you for your lovely comments and your regular visit to our hotel. I was very happy and delighted while reading your review and please rest assured that it is up most motivating and rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay on your next visit.
Thank you so much once again.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Everything about the room (grand king) was perfect, other than the compact size it is easily comparable to luxury hotels priced 2-4x higher. We loved the location, plenty of dining and shopping right outside. Check in was quick and easy. The only problems were the very slow internet (usually less than 1mbps) and TERRIBLE breakfast -- stale pancakes, cornflakes, and hotdogs don't belong in this otherwise elegant hotel. I would suggest removing the breakfast or simply providing coffee and baked items.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNL-LAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear MNL-LAX,

Greetings from the The Perkin Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize if the variety of breakfast and the internet fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. Thank you very much once again.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

The room is nice and clean.

I was really disappointed with the breakfast and minibar. If I knew what kind of breakfast they serve, I’d probably find another hotel to stay even though it’s more expensive.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena-kchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, Front Operator at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Elena-kchn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize if the breakfast variety and quality fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. Thank you very much!

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with nice amenities and helpful friendly staff.

On Knutsford terrace within 20 meters left or right there are 15 bars and restaurants... walk around and another 30.

We never had breakfast ... so no comment... free WiFi and totally recommended

One point is that Knutsford terrace is not accessible by taxi so you will have to walk up steps from Kimberly road ... 50 meters get over it

By the way despite being in the centre of so much night life the rooms are very quiet.

Loved it and we will stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D8694SGmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerkinHotel, The Perkin Hotel Team at The Perkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Michael H

Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us here at The Perkin Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time and that the team made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Perkin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews