We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice kebabs”

Ebeneezer's Kebabs & Pizzeria Wanchai-1
Ranked #3,733 of 8,191 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
219 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Nice kebabs”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is no nonsense kebab place. Just couple of seats. Kebabs are very tasty and reasonably priced. I needed to get some late night food, as arrived my hotel rather late. Good kebab & bottle of beer was just what I needed before heading back to my room. Can truly recommend Ebeneeser's for fellow travelers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Mediterranean cuisine was great , veg falafel was good , we ate twice during our stay , also they had a delivery system for nearby hotels

The food was reasonable and fresh , the place was a bit small and limited seating was there , mostly they had take away orders.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank anuragyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average for me”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It was just okay for me. The curry I ordered is not that tasty & it's too spicy. The place is a bit smelly also. Although the service crew accommodated us very well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queen_Inoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quick and Yummy Fix after drinks/work”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Way better than room service in hotel. Service is a little slow. But the kebab is good~

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanning
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast late night food....”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Mixed Kebab late night tasted good, not sure what it would have tasted like in the middle of the day - HK$72 seemed like ok value to me.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HambleTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebeneezer's Kebabs & Pizzeria Wanchai-1 also viewed

 

Been to Ebeneezer's Kebabs & Pizzeria Wanchai-1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing