We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamma mia Cucina’s Best”

Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel)
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #180 of 13,430 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Indulge in extraordinary culinary experiences at Cucina. Watch our chefs exquisitely prepare every Italian dish in the show kitchen. Lose yourself in a menu of Old and New World wines and out-of-this-world cocktails. Succumb to the temptation of sumptuous desserts. Cucina, complete with a stylish bar as well as a cosy terrace for cigar and after-dinner moments, boasts stunning waterfront views of the celebrated Victoria Harbour – adding a touch of romance to the vibrant character of this exciting dining concept. With a bar and outdoor terrace that accommodates 120 guests for cocktails and an interactive dining area that seats up to 120 guests, Cucina is the perfect venue for intimate dinners and private parties.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We had the chance to try Cucina’s Penne with Black Truffle, Cream Sauce and Parmesan cheese which honestly (and coming from one who deeply relishes truffle-based meals) is the best truffle pasta I have ever had. The baked cod fish is tender and Super delicious too.

The service is impeccable and warm, so is the attention to details.

ritornerò Will return!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Buttercookie3992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBE-Comms, Manager at Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Buttercookie3992,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent patronage at Cucina.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience and was particularly impressed with the black truffle pasta dish. As well, we greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding the service and the compliments will most certainly be extended to the chef and the restaurant team.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kage Komatsu
Guest Experience Manager - Restaurants, Bars & Events
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Hey, this is summer but we’re back here at Marco Polo hongkong! Dinner was sumptuous last night. When we got here, we’re greeted by Robbie Ocampo from cucina restaurant while waiting for our room. We had pasta with garlic ,pizza with 4 kinds of cheese and shredded truffle and risotto on coconut water with red prawns. We had to try chef paolo barrela ( guest chef) and gave us a good taste of flavours. Yummy..... our server add, Lawrence , Isabel and bartender Pauline completed our dinning experience. I couldn’t come to terms changing to a different hotel ( my friends) urging us. How can I even consider? Coming back, we look forward seeing these familiar faces. Service is always impeccable!!!! Too comfi like home

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 487daisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBE-Comms, Manager at Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear 487daisyd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent patronage at Cucina.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unique dishes from our guest chef, and was satisfied with the service from our team. It is very heartwarming to hear that Cucina is like home for you. Your compliments will most certainly be extended to Robie, Lawrence, Isabella, and Pauline.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kage Komatsu
Guest Experience Manager - Restaurants, Bars & Events
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

It’s the height of summer but that didn’t stop us from checking in at Marco Polo Hongkong. So nice to see familiar faces specially Robbie Ocampo from meeting us at cucina restaurant while waiting for our rooms. Tonight, we decided to eat dinner here at cucina after a great encouragement from Robbie about their guest chef (Paolo Barrale). Add our server (another familiar face) recommended pizza with 4 kinds of cheese with truffle slices, pasta with crab meat and garlic and resotto with coconut milk, red prawns and a spray of rum. Very tasteful . Last night we had frozen margarita and our servers, Lawrence, Isabel and Pauline ( bartender). Our food tonight was exceptionalygood because of Add. Robbie completed us with a sumptuous dessert. Life’s good . Always remember. A place to visit is only great if you feel like home.....

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cristyladan1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBE-Comms, Manager at Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear cristyladan1120,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent patronage at Cucina.

It is indeed great to hear that you feel at home in Cucina surrounded by many familiar faces. We are delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience and was able to experience new dishes. Your compliments will most certainly be extended to Robie, Add, Lawrence, Isabella and Pauline.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kage Komatsu
Guest Experience Manager - Restaurants, Bars & Events
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Magnificent view of the Hong Kong island while having great drinks at Cucina bar outdoor terrace of the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel, and thanks to Robbie for his warm hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Matinong76l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBE-Comms, Manager at Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Matinong76l,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent patronage at Cucina.

We are delighted to hear about your experience on the terrace, and was satisfied with the service from our team and from Robie in particular.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kage Komatsu
Guest Experience Manager - Restaurants, Bars & Events
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

香港實在很少餐廳會像 Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel的 Cucina 一樣,每隔一段時間,便會從世界各地,邀請不同總廚,來港作交流,的確是老饗的福氣。

而今次更從意大利邀請了著名切肉師 Simone Fracassi ,並帶來矜貴的「奇亞那牛肉」。

原來「奇亞那牛肉」曾榮獲地理特產保證(IGP),質素令人期待。

King of Chianina Beef Simone Fracassi at Cucina

「奇亞那牛肉之王」Simone Fracassi菜單

但整個菜單供應期的確有限,由4月29日至5月3日為止。

今次只簡單地試了其中幾款菜式。

而所有菜式都以地理特產保證(IGP)的奇亞那牛及托斯卡納的特級初榨橄欖油入饌。

餐前先來一杯店方名物 Earl Grey Ice Tea,陣陣茶香飄散,感受接骨木花糖漿的甜美,品嚐口感QQ的土耳其軟糖,實在是無以尚之的享受。

Appetizer

從好幾款選擇中點了他他。

Butcher Beef Tartar with Raspberry, Burrata Cheese and Black Trffle
生牛肉他他伴紅桑子,水牛芝士及黑松露
HKs308

的確是一道令人有驚喜的前菜,牛肉他他經常都吃得到, 但用「奇亞娜牛肉」卻是很少見,尤其是牛肉本身極少脂肪,少了一份牛油的香味, 但換來牛肉更有嚼口,伴入紅桑子粒、即刨黑松露片及水牛芝士,帶來清新及濃香兩種感覺,非常獨特,而每位客人都可以欣賞到席前即切的表演,誠意十足。

另外,還有 :

Beef Carpaccio with Rocket Salad, Shaved Parmesan Cheese and Crispy Polenta
生牛肉片伴火箭菜,巴馬臣芝士及脆米片
HKs288

Mezze Maniche with Stewed Beef Tail, Red Wine and Pecorino Cheese
短通粉伴燴牛尾,紅酒汁及Pecorino芝士
HKs328

Ravioli Stuffed with Beef, Ricotta Cheese, Marjoram and Demi Glaze
牛肉芝士意大利雲吞伴牛至草及牛肉汁
HK$348

Main Course

Handmade Fettuccine with Beef Ragout and Seasonal Mushr
自家製闊麵伴牛肉醬及時令蘑菇
HKs368

實在要推薦餐廳的自家製麵條,每次都保持水準,尤其是一道紅蝦麵,更是必食推介之選。

麵條不單柔韌有彈性,沾滿了肉汁,入口盡是馥郁的牛肉味,加上混入了蘑菇片,吃起來層次分明,超好食,三幾分鐘便消滅了。

Grilled T-bone Steak in Florentine Style with Potatoes, Baked Garlic and Sautéed Vegetables
(1.1 kg suitable for sharing)

佛羅倫斯扒 骨伴馬鈴薯、焗大蒜及炒什菜(1公斤)
HK1,488

原盤由手推車上檯,賣相澎湃,仲要由「 奇亞那牛肉之王」Simone Fracassi 親自操刀,每份都切得啱啱好,烤得 medium rare ,肉質嫣紅,相當吸引,而且有嚼口,肉味濃郁,下點海鹽來提鮮,味道更佳。
至於伴碟的菜蔬,經過烤烘後,更具風味。

Grilled Beef in "Tagliata Style" with String Vegetables, Tomatoes and Blue Potatoes (250 gr)

扒牛肉伴時菜、番茄及藍馬鈴薯(250克)
HKs488

Dessert

壓軸的甜品是拿破崙,賣相亮麗,夾層脆片鬆化,中間吉士醬甜美芳香,真是令人回味。

當然,菜色是要另設加一服務費啊!

另外,馬哥孛羅香港酒店、港威酒店及太子酒店, 近日推出禮品系列,為慶祝兒童癌病基金成立三十週年,顧客只需捐贈三十港元或以上給兒童癌病基金,即可享曲奇85折優惠!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodiephilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBE-Comms, Manager at Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

foodiephilip您好:

感謝 閣下光臨Cucina。

很高興得知閣下滿意是次的用餐體驗,期待您於不久將來再次光臨我們餐廳。

顧客體驗經理-餐飲及宴會部 小松京侍 謹啟

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel) also viewed

 

Been to Cucina (Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing