We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view and oysters!!”
Review of Cafe Deco

Cafe Deco
Ranked #213 of 8,042 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a view and oysters!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a dinner there last weekend.
The restaurant is located in the top of the Vitoria Peak in Hong Kong. I've been to the restaurant many times before, but it is my first time to see the city from the restaurant window without a cloud or fog at night. We took a taxi up there instead of the tram since there was a long line.
The restaurant is huge!
They have a great oyster bar, and we have chosen a dozen different kinds of oysters from different countries including USA, Australia, France, etc...
The pizza and wine selection for the seafood were not bad. However, the selection of pinot noir was not extensive.
Overall, if you love the oysters and views from the Victoria Peak especially at night, you must to experience the place. They alos makes their own macaroons!! and deserts!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irxraydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    162
    53
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“yumm Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

i just love eating at CAFE DECO at hongkong airport!
lovely ambience
prompt service.
and nice scenic.
Thats CAFE DECO!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit overrated”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sorry to disappoint, well, there's not much choice when it comes to fine dining at the Peak. Cafe Deco is the first place that comes to mind. The view is fabulous, although the food is satisfactory but not awesome. The service is alright, as there's alot of tables, don't expect quick response times. It is quite pricey and doesnt have the bang for bucks!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle_Colin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Luxury (Adult) Brunch in a Lovely Location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were up on the Peak on a weekend and wanted to enjoy a brunch and a walk on the nice loop up there. We looked at my usual, the Peak Lookout (very good, btw, but it wasn't a brunch) so we checked out Cafe Deco. It was a bit tricky for us to find, but when we walked in, we saw the dessert ROOM! Ok. Brunch is not about desserts, but hey. We took a turn about the fare and saw the fare (yorkshire pudding, a special Indian food section with authentic cooks wearing special caps and making Naan) etc. It was not particularly breakfasty (which is what we wanted) but we decided to try. It was 468HKD (about 60$US). Fabulous view and very attentive service. If you want to be up right by the window, you should make a reservation, though.
They provide flowing sparkling wine, and when you get to your table, do notice the offer of one of several breakfast! offerings...We shared an eggs benedict, and it was amazing! Once that ticket was punched...we had fun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Babzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very steep for the quality offered”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Had dimsums to share, says 12 pas on the menu, waiter attempted to explain why there was only 9 on the plate, was served with tandoori dip and half a teaspoon of cheap soy sauce, next came our mains of steak and singaporean noodles, almost certainly frozen steak and very bland noodles. Overall 800 hkd for 3dishes and soft drinks is steep, even more so when quality is lacking

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dablindfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Deco also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing