We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considered the Denny's of HK...something for everyone”

Tsui Wah Restaurant
Ranked #347 of 8,531 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Central
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Considered the Denny's of HK...something for everyone”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is NOT an elegant place. At lunch the cacophony is well, loud. And for some reason the fact that you only get one menu annoys me, but I love the Malaysian curries...and the milk tea. Tonight I tried a HK fav: toast with condensed milk on it...Ok. sounds kind of awful but it's apparently a HK fav. It was very good! Esp with milk tea. It'd be a bit better with lemon or cinnamon to boot, but hey, that's just me. I like to bring groups there, because those who want noodles or fish balls can get them, and those who want "western fare" can sort of get it...but with a twist--a club sandwich with scrambled eggs on it? However, my guest said it 'worked'. It's also reasonably priced and pretty efficient.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    252
    147
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good local HK food, good atmosphere, good prices.

Get a feeling of what HK food tastes like in this restaurant. Everytime I have been there it has been good and packed. It is pretty big, so you usually don't need to wait for a table.

I strongly recommend it for those who want to try some local dishes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikkolas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious chinese food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I used to live near the one in Central, the restaurant is always busy, even at 1am!!! Good food, very quickly served, and very efficient staff. Oh yea: very good value for money as well!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lonely g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food, decent prices, fast service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place serves a wide variety of good food at decent prices with fast service. No wonder it is packed with locals. Tsui Wah Restaurant is absolutely authentic and a great place to eat real food in Hong Kong. I would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alex261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Typical Hong Kong Style Cafe with prompt service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a very typical Hong Kong style restaurant/ cafe. Have tried the branches in Causeway Bay, Sheung Wan, Central and the Peak, never disappointed. I really like the noodles with fishball and also hainan chicken rice, the Hong Kong style 'milk tea' is always my favorite. The staff is very efficent too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micahglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsui Wah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tsui Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing