We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by restaurant captain Mr. Ken Cheung”
Review of Dynasty

Dynasty
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #34 of 13,406 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $128
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Description: Showcasing authentic Cantonese cuisine, Dynasty, the award-wining Chinese restaurant in Wan Chai, creates delightful lifestyle destination for unique dining experience set against the backdrop of Victoria Harbour.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

On behalf of Orix Asia Capital LTD, I would like to thank you once again for the great service provided by the restaurant captain Mr. Cheung Ho Kit Ken.
My company had a lunch appointment on 23rd May,2019, Ken kindly helped me to organized the table, menu and the wine. His assistant and preparation is wonderful.
I’m very satisfied with his professional hospitality. Our company will definitely visit again.

Client Relationship Manager
Daniel Leung

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pyc05007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhi_hkghv, Director of Operations at Dynasty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and your colleague delighted by our services. Our restaurant captain - Ken will be pleased to learn of your high praise. The Dynasty team are work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time if your company want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best food and services in town. Thank you once again for your kind words.

Regards,
Michael Mah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

I love Hong Kong and of course the food are the best here !! This restaurant the food so good and love the location too !! Thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank calvinfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhi_hkghv, Director of Operations at Dynasty, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear calvinfame,

Thank you very much for your nice review. Your message is encouraging! We are glad that you have a wonderful moment at our restaurant. Looks forward to see you again!

Regards,
Michael Mah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The one in black certainly know how to say foul words in English. Is it the way they communicate to their own colleagues?

I really don’t expect this in this kind of manner in this restaurant.

Eye-popping experience.

Please be respect.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank untsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhi_hkghv, Director of B&F at Dynasty, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear untsz,

Thank you very much for your comment and we feel so sorry to lean that you did not have a good dining experience at our Dynasty restaurant.

Customer comments is very important for us. We would like to get some more information from you for investigation. May I know if you are convenience to contact us for the details?

Thank you very much.

Regards,
Michael Mah
Director of B&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Ended here at this restaurant at 3 PM when they were about to close for lunch. Food was excellent. Service was good. The fish fillets were good and so was shrimp.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rakesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhi_hkghv, Director of B&F at Dynasty, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Rakesh A,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is glad to hear that you had a great lunch at Dynasty. The restaurant also provide exquisite dim sum. Please come and try with your friend next time. We can't wait to see you again!

Regards,
Michael Mah
Director of B&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I ordered take-away for my company this week. The restaurant supervisor Dale Tsoi impressed me with his professionalism. Being responsive and efficient, he helped make the good choice of food in the right quantity. He had the food well packed in lunch boxes and delivered to the courier on time. The dim sums were so tasty that all our visitors from abroad enjoyed the meal. This restaurant is highly recommended for its supreme food quality and good service. We will definitely come back again for our next function.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cmp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhi_hkghv, Director of B&F at Dynasty, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear cmp123456,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your guest are enjoyed the dim sum. Did you know our Deep-Fried Lobster in Homemade Sauce is very favorable in the restaurant? We recommend you to try some of our seafood dishes. We are sure they will make your night unforgettable!

Regards,
Michael Mah
Director of B&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing