We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habibi Cafe - CLOSED

Habibi Cafe
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I love Moroccan food and the menu looked like the same fare. Although the restaurant is listed as Lebanese, my server actually told me it was Egyptian but no matter, the food was great. I had some of the appetizers along with some lamb and every bite was fabulous. Service was not very attentive but I mostly came for the food. Kitchen is in view of the dining area which is typical in Hong Kong. Wish I was here another day or I would have come again but will keep it on my list of must return places next time I'm here. Very close to the long escalators

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Horrible cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Order it online after reading the reviews and got sent cold hard pita breads and taste less hummus and babaganoush. I wonder whether people have had real authentic babaganoush as their reviews are misleading . Disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magicalw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is next to the hotel we stayed in so fantastic location. We had the set lunch which is amazing value and includes a drink. Service is good too. It is only a casual place but perfect if you want a quick bite to eat and rest your feet in between exploring the city

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peachangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful restaurant with good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We wanted some middle Eastern food so we walked in. It's right under the mid level escalators ( bottom section) . The restaurant is small like many Hong Kong restaurants. We got a couple's seat in the center and it was beautiful. The whole place is cute. The service is great. The waiters are either owners or managers and they're very professional. The food is good but nothing to rave home about. We had the babaganoush, falafel and Pakistani pizza. The price is pretty high for the amount of food but it's not bad for that location. We paid 230 HKD but all dishes were starters. It was a light dinner. I recommend this place for a romantic date.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great, tasty food and slightly different from Sydney's middle eastern cruising. Pumpkin, sweet potato and feta salad followed by marinated sea bass and a chicken dish marinated in pomegranate sauce were delicious. All that with a couple of drinks each, for $HK550. Not cheap but certainly high quality with prompt, efficient and friendly service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing