We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper option to dine in”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #408 of 8,734 Restaurants in Hong Kong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Cheaper option to dine in”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Mac breakfast is cheaper as compared to other places. Their deluxe breakfast meal is around 26 HKD. There is coffee and soya bean milk for you to choose from.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    115
    98
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Busy Outlet”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This place was awesome given the number of people passing through. It was by far the busiest McDs we visited on a 10 week trip to Australia and the Far East yet it was clean. The Lady here worked very hard clearing tables and keeping the place spic and span.

I have attached a few photographs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“McCafe at hk international airport, Level 7...My drink is always Perfect!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I supposed to post up this review a couple months ago...but my pc was not working and I was too busy in traveling :)) Here you go...

I was staying in HK for 4 months this year and this McCafe located at HK airport, became my MORNING STOP whenever I travelled during that period!

Honestly, I wasn't pay much attentions on its quality at the beginning as I was a Regular and Superfan of SBUX. But the drink, 'Unsweetened Green Tea Latte with Soya Milk and Xtra Hot', really IMPRESSED me and made my day! :)
Everything in the drink was well-balanced, creamy and hot, which exactly what I looked for on that morning (early flight at 730am).. :(

I would love to say 'thank you' to that lovely Barista* girl, whom she always worked behind the espresso machine during the Summer. She really did a AWESOME job in delivering the standard of their products and keeping them consistently (taste)!
*She is an Asian girl with a long pony-tail, always put on a Black-colored McCafe uniform in the morning...

Thanks for the lovely tea latte, McCafe! I would come back and visit :))

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HiBeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mickie D Rocks”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you speak no Cantonese, queue in the line serviced by 'grandmas', they speak English! Free wifi for 30minutes while sipping diet cokes and French fries. Clean toilets too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OutForALongLunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
5,696 reviews
1,772 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12,210 helpful votes
“McDonalds at the Hong Kong International Airport”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There is a McDonalds and McCafe located in the food court area of the HKG departure hall for those in need of some cheap eats prior to your flight out of Hong Kong. This is one of the busier McDs we've seen in Hong Kong with a constant queue 15-20 deep throughout the day. However, the are busy in the back and the queue moves quick enough.

Menu items are the exact same as the city branches and price are approximately HK$10+ per set meal higher, what you would expect when picking up food at the airport.

This are a couple more western style food court dining options in the departure area as well as a Cafe Deco, Pizza Pizza and Spaghetti House. There are also plenty of Asian fast food, like Ajisen Raman as well as a dim sum restaurant option, Pak Loh Chui Chow as well as traditional coffee shop franchises that offer food and coffee drinks; Starbucks and Pacific Coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing